Let's talk brunch - An unusual Middle Eastern Lunch Spot in Toronto

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Now that weekend is upon us, are you thinking about weekend brunch already?

I have heard some people say that brunch is boring as it always involves the same old, same old (i.e. egg, bacon and bread). But I think not, especially not in Toronto, because we have so many great brunch places that offer unique dishes.

For example, I visited Souk Tabule in the Canary District in Toronto and I was blow away with their Middle Eastern Lebanese brunch menu that offers an authentic traditional fair with a modern twist.

Check out my He Full Souk brunch plate, with foul (beans), labni (yoghurt), falafel, hard-boiled egg, sliced veggies and Lebanese flatbread.

Tabule Souk.jpg

It was a nutritious plate full of good flavour and definitely not boring at all! I must mention the flatbreads were to die for , as they were made fresh, in house on stone. Carbs that come in the form of freshly made bread is the best kind of carbs, really, nothing beat that!

In addition, Souk Tabule's charming decor made for a really warm atmosphere to sit and enjoy a meal. I instantly fell in love with the décor of the restaurant when I entered. You should have seen me, I was going crazy snapping photos of the entire restaurant. The setting, an all white room soaked in sunlight, is undeniably the most lovely fast food restaurant in Toronto I’ve ever stepped foot inside.

Tabule Souk2.jpg

Tabule Souk3.jpg

Tabule Souk6.jpg

I hope this post inspired you to try a new brunch place this weekend and to discover a new cusine. Have a great weekend, everyone!

Sort:  

omg what a great place and this is considered a fast food restaurant? it's more like fine dinning restaurant lol

Haha - That's right. This chain has 3 restaurants in total and they considered this one as their fast food flag ship. Although it looks fancy, it operates like a fast food restaurant. You ordered and pay up front. Then sit a and enjoy your meal at the communal table.

Looks delicious! And wonderful pictures!

Wow this place (and food) looks fantastic! Thanks for the post.

You are welcome!

Wow, Lebanese food isn't what I think of for brunch - sounds amazing. The plating of your dish was lovely, too. Looks like a very cool and delicious place. Thanks for making my mouth water and have a great weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50