In the mood for asian food

in #food7 years ago

This weekend, I have a craving for asian food. Although I’m asian, I have not yet mastered the skills in cooking asian food. I was born in Hong Kong, but raised in Japan and Taiwan. I returned to HK as a teenagers. Later on, I relocated to North America for my studies.

When I was growing up, I ate a lot of great Japanese and Chinese food. However, it’s ashamed that I never learned how to cook until I moved to North America on my own. Now, I am on a mission to learn how to make the dishes I grew up eating.

Tonight, I attempted to make wonton soup and an eggplant dish I used to have as a kid. They turned out okay, not great. But I understand that you got to start somewhere, right?! And, yes, I can.

Sort:  

ok your wontons are a little army of meaty bundles and all three of those dishes look incredible. yesss girl!

Hi, it's a very good effort as it looks delicious. Do follow me and check out my post of very simple recipes.....Have followed you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67789.28
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72