About last night’s Baked Zucchini Patties

in #food7 years ago (edited)

My friend @jaymorebeet asked me about the Zucchini Patties I had last night. I am more than happy to share more about it. Actually, I am having some for breakfast now.

Ingredients:

3 large chopped Zucchini, 1 cup Cheese (I mixed some Pecorino with Cheddar), 2 Eggs, 1 1/2 cup of Bread Crumbs (I used old left over bread), Salt and Pepper to taste, Flour for coating

Methods:

Steam the zucchini, squeeze excess water. Mix zucchini, cheese, eggs and bread crumbs. Add salt and pepper (depending on how salty the cheese is). Oil the baking sheet. Form mixture into mini patties and coat in flour. Place on baking sheet, drizzle with olive oil and bake at 400 for 15 minutes. Turn the patties and bake for another 10 minutes.

I think these patties make a mean side dish, snack or even breakfast (nom nom).

Sort:  

Mmm they look a lot like little crab cakes. I'm sure they taste delicious! Great recipe for zucchini

Thanks @jeffjagoe and they're quite easy to make!

what are the red things? whole potatoes? Plus green beans and a kale salad?

Ohh what a treat! Thanks a million. I could so see dipping these in some plain greek yogurt.... I bet they would freeze really well too! Thanks @steemit-foodie!! Resteemed!

Yes - how I love greek yoghurt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61