The "Aroma", that simply turn me on. - Biryani at home for @qurator 's #tastytuesday

in #food4 years ago (edited)

One thing which is quite important for everyone is having a home cooked food. It has the taste , the aroma that simply makes the food irresistible. Many a times it happens that the aroma simply increases your hunger which becomes hard to controls and unable to bear a single min of delay.

It happened today, when I was watching TV and suddenly I started to feel hunger. The aroma coming out of kitchen simply calling me for carving out the food. It was a Egg-Chicken Biryani and for all known I am sitting at my sister place who happens to be my favourite cook. She is a master in every dishes and making a non-veg recipe is first time I saw her with such an irresistible aroma.

IMG_20191209_135125.jpg

Though I am not a non - veg lover but getting that aroma I simply could not control my hunger. It was Chicken and Boiled Egg cooked together and mix with the rice and later garnished it with Chopped onion and garlic The aroma was something very special that simply pulls me to start eating the recipe right away. Topped with boiled egg, no one ever say it to be a chicken dishes.

IMG_20191209_135107.jpg

Chicken is actually hidden beneath the rice. I wonder if I could note down the complete recipe, but unable to make it in my home, I didn't bother much about it. However, I noticed, that my sister made three different layer, before placing them in Microwave.

IMG_20191209_135205.jpg

She made rice , and chicken seperately. She prepared a thick gravy chicken a pan and later make some space in the rice bowl to place some chicken on it. Actually she made two such layer and later fried the boiled egg which was placed on top.

Putting them on microwave enables the dish to get vaporised and cooked entirelly. Giving a mouth-watering aroma. It was later garnished with fried onion and garlic that was placed on top and placed into microwave again to make an irresistible aroma all around in the flat. Before I started serving my own plate, I was doubted about chicken as it was hidden beneath the rice base. But on serving I started to get few pieces on my plate

IMG_20191209_140834.jpg

Ummmm, it really tastes better than any restaurant. Simply all the fame and reputed restaurant dishes were failed to such an exquisite recipe army sister place. I wonder why @tasteem only searches for local restaurant when we can have such fabulous recipe at own place.

Well....let me start eating, to make it bit spicy, I added a spoon of corriander chutney to my plate, and started to carve on my plate.

IMG_20191209_141200.jpg

Hey , now I noticed, there were some dry fruits like cashew and raisin too making it more exquisite....hope you like the look which simply define the taste too......pictures tells a lot clear......🤟

The post editted , so that to participate in @qurator #tastytuesday - 104 edition. I simply forget about it while posting and on realising I made the necessary correction. Hopefully it get included and considered for the #tastytuesday competition for this week

Stay Calm....

Keep Steeming...Steem On !!!

Namaste from @steemflow

STEEMFLOW.gif
image

PHC-Footer-05.gif


98cnkpsn26.png


image

Sort:  

Oh my Gaaawd that looks amazing!!!! We actually had biryani for dinner tonight, but it did NOT look half as good as yours @steemflow!

Awww....it was too delicious..and I make sure to share each step and process on next cooking....hopefully next time you can enjoy your own. 👍

Hi @steemflow!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.207 which ranks you at #3141 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 97 contributions, your post is ranked at #46.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88