You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FIsh and Chips, but a 20 mile journey.. why?

in #food6 years ago

I love Whitby! I’m huge fan of kippers and have never had any better than those smoked in Whitby. We have some great chippies around here on the east coast. Thankfully my favourite is only about a mile away and a hundred yards from the beach. We lived in Bucks before moving to Norfolk last year and the difference in quality is insane.

Sort:  

I have heard great things about the fish in Whitby from others too but it's a little far for me to travel to try it. You would think the west coast (Blackpool) is equally good, and it's better than my local area but still not in the league of Yorkshire.

I've added Grandma Pollard's to our to visit list :) We tend to holiday in the UK and my wife is a Yorkshire lass so we must be due a visit to the area in the not too distant future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35