Easy Breakfast - Cinnamon Bread

in #food6 years ago

Do you like sweet breakfast? I have a quick and easy recipe for you!

I don't eat sweets, but when my kids are around, I like to surprise them with some sweet bakes, and this cinnamon bread is always a winner.

cfirst.jpg

So... here we go. You need 3 tubes of biscuit dough from the supermarket. I like the flaky ones. You also need a cup of sugar, I use light brown. And of course, a few teaspoons of ground cinnamon, like 2-3.

Cut the dough in 4 and separate the pieces.

c1.jpg

Put sugar and cinnamon in a Ziploc bag and add the pieces of dough, a few at a time. Shake the bag to coat them well.

c2.jpg

You need a baking pan. I like those pans with hole in the middle. You must grease the pan thoroughly.

c3.jpg

Now you put the sugar-coated pieces of dough inside the pan, one at a time. Arrange them evenly.

c4.jpg

Make a simple syrup with one cup of water and 1/2 cup sugar. Let is cool for a few minutes and then pour it on top of the dough in the pan.

c5.jpg

Bake it at 375F for 30-40 minutes. The house will smell fantastic! The result is yummy, very fun to eat, no need to cut into portions, you pick with your hand. The sugar will be caramelized and gooey. Crusty and sweet outside, soft and flaky inside. You can add nuts or/and dried fruits if you like.

clast.jpg

blackdividersmall.png

Follow me and my stories smallbest.gif

SB_new.png

Sort:  

I am not big into sweets either, but these look and sound so good I may have to try them out

I am warning you, it is too sweet. If you want to cut down the sweetness, you must use some no-sugar type of sauce instead of the syrup. It is enough sugar in coating the dough, in my opinion.

I would do that, it would be too sweet for me done that way I am sure

I second every comment below. This is a must try!

Oh my... that looks so sweet, but I like it!
Thanks for the recipe @starjewel.

It is very sweet, but some people can handle it. I can’t. I ate just a piece.

Yeah, I can't handle sweetness nowadays too.

UUUUUh i must try it, i love cinnamon in evey way!!

Let me know how it came out 😉

I used to make this years ago when the kids were little and had completely forgotten about it! What a great and simple recipe; Brian is a huge fan of cinnamon sugar and all things sweet :) I'll have to make him one of these!

Make it hun, you can add dried fruit also. I love it with raisins. Some people add nuts too.

When I worked as a baker there was a cinnamon sugar mix we'd use that is honestly the best tasting stuff on the planet heh. I gotta try this.

Yes, cinnamon and sugar combo is a winner. 😊

Oh yum, this sounds amazing! My grandmother used to make what she called 'monkey bread' that reminds me of this, so-called because there were bananas in it and she'd use a banana-flavored sweet syrup on top. Stuff like this is super good, I'll have to try making some soon because I'm craving sweets XD

Sounds good with banana, next time I will add some 🍌

I am sure the kids love and I can imagine the entire house having a sweet cinnamon smell, lovely 💚

Omg this looks very tasty @starjewel. You are such a good mom to your kids. :) I am looking forward to more of your posts. :) :)

Ummm looks delicious...kind of brownie sweet bread.....simple and easy

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64440.63
ETH 2653.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80