Beets Salad Recipes

in #food6 years ago

Lots of people don't like beets. I do love them!!! These are two of my favorite beets salad recipes.

Beets are very tasty with a sweet and sour sauce or condiments. First beets salad that I am sharing is a tangy orange dish that goes with anything.

3.jpg

You need cooked beets. I like to do it from scratch, but you can use canned beets too. These are my beets after I boiled and peeled them. For this dish I will use only the large beet in the picture.

1.jpg

You will need two oranges. Zest and juice one, and use the segments from the second one.

2.jpg

Chop everything, mix it and don't forget to add salt and pepper. Enjoy!

divider.png

The second recipe is more savory, it goes with meat dishes.

7.jpg

Besides beets, you will need boiled carrots:

4.jpg

... and plenty of lime juice! Beets and carrots are sweet, so you need citrus. I used 4 small beets, one pack carrots and 4 limes. I also used 1/2 bunch of parsley (I didn't take a photo).

6.jpg

Chop and mix everything, add salt and pepper and enjoy, it is delicious!

2divider.png

Follow me and my stories starjewel.gif

StarjewelQ.png

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-26T00:05:12
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 275.90/200.00
Total Photos: 47
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.97 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

AJ picked your post @starjewel for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.


You can also join The-Kitchen Discord Server for more food experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46