Date night

in #food7 years ago

My Thursday date

enter image description here
Image Source

Yes you heard right, me and my husband went on a date Thursday evening. It was the first time in a long while that we were home alone in the evening.

While I was spending a day with my father a while back, I saw this small little restaurant in Centurion and I thought it would be a nice place for me and my husband to visit. So Thursday evening the two of us went there.

The name of the restaurant is Pizzeria Milan. It is very cozy and the owners are so friendly they really make you feel at home.
The decor is not much but the pizza oven had some nice artwork on the side that I wanted to show you.

IMG_4353.jpg](https://postimg.org/image/pmpshejqz/)
photo taken with my i-phone

This was the front of the pizza oven and it had a nice warm fire inside, it heated the whole place.

IMG_4346.jpg
photo taken with my i-phone

I had a glass of Sangria (my favorite) and believe me this place has the best Sangria I ever tasted.
IMG_4340.jpg

IMG_4341.jpg
both photos taken with my i-phone

We both ordered pizza it was delicious!
IMG_4348.jpg

Mine had peppadews, chicken avo and fetta on.
IMG_4347.jpg

IMG_4349.jpg
All the photos were taken with my i-phone

We had a wonderful evening and for desert well that's for me to know.

If you enjoyed this post follow me @stardust or resteem my content.

Sort:  

Very nice my dear friend :))

Thank you saqib.

You're welcome!

i think its a meet up..great tasty foods yummy...

Sure was yummy pizzas waru96, thank you for your reply.

Date night with your husband. What are you doing trying to make me jealous? :-) I love the pizza from the earth oven. Ice in the wine? I told you I would see ya and here I am and here I go.

You will never know ;-) The pizza was very nice, I also think the oven has something to do with that. Here they always give the Sangria with ice, to me it tastes like cooldrink and I must always be careful not to drink it like that. See ya :-)

In Argentina the only way they do pizza is "a la piedra". At first I did not care for it but after a got used to the difference I really liked it. It's date night with Hubby it's okay if you drink to much. See Ya!

It was an unforgettable evening!!

For me too.

That pizza with the avo's looks delicious. Glad you spent some quality time with your husband.

It was very nice, it is always special to get some quality time away with my husband. We work so hard during the week and sometimes you just say hello and goodbay. So Thursday was very special :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57126.48
ETH 3046.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29