STAR CH3F life stepping in the UNKNOWNsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

1Steemitchef.png
Here is why i called what i do stepping into the unknown,
because you do not know where its coming from, but its coming once you do the work to build your own DREAM.

I worked for some of the best restaurants and hotels out there, just to name a few like Marriott, westin hotel , Omni CNN center and more Before my journey starting my own catering service. Keep in mind nothing is wrong with a 9-5 paying job, just was not adding up for me pay check to pay check then after that i had to borrow money for gas just to get to work.

After graduating Le Cordon Bleu i created my own cheesecake which i started to hustle on the street, was what actually lead me to start selling food into mobile catering service.
In 2013 i was working for this particular company same result again I am not happy, its like im helping someone else create there dreams while my dream sits in the locker. With the thought of that and the guy who works next to me keep telling me he works two jobs, then to continue on to say, he goes to armani exchange to blow $1200. was driving me up out of there. So one day i was out selling boxes of cheesecake taking picture building a following while establishing star ch3f.
with clients
()

With all the success i was getting from around the town, i still had to to go in to work but i for got my uniform on purpose hoping that they would fire me Instead i called in to let them know i forgot my uniform home and i was already half there to work so it wouldn't make any sense to go home and come back, the manager said no come on in we have some extra pants just wear your shirt you have . I told him no i do not wear other people clothes (which i don't in real life) either way i did not want to go in, i wanted them to fire me. So i went home proceed to make some more cheesecake to sell, my phone rings, i look to see who it was, my job, i did not answer i kept making cheesecake, but something happen at that moment, i came to realize that i needed to make a decision. I, me ........Had to make that decision to leave so it would impact me in a great way . In a way where I was relying on self, creating and manifesting from self . I had to make that Hard decision in order for it to have that impact, and not taking the easy way out by letting them firing me but that wouldn't mean anything because i would just go find another job. Instead i sigh with a huge relief , even though the security they call check is gone, really gave me more strength to rely on self and believing more in self.

After my big Decision I started hustling even harder, ever since Le Cordon bleu I created my own patty crust which kept in my wallet til this day. I wanted more so my patty crust recipe was a great idea and right on time. I proceed to create my own patty's: jerk, jerk bbq, veggie, ackeesaltfish, & beef all from scratch, handmade is how i also market them because jamaican beef patty's was every.
Ackee&saltfish
IMG_1862.JPG
veggie
IMG_1863.JPG

Now Starch3f Creation, LLC is establish I am doing events, private parties, wedding , mobile Lunch delivery, and etc. Becoming a chef require lots of dedication determination and consistence you need to be successful, I think because of my hustle drive and motivation even on my lowest days people like us still believe our low day is the highest. We are not getting that security check anymore so our days is like stepping out into the unknown, its like we know where the money or client is coming but do not know where its coming from. That alone drive us because if you do not go out there you wont know and if you go out there you will know... This journey is just amazing ...

IMG_1940.JPG

Lunch delivery- jerk & jerk chicken rice&peas veggies and festival
IMG_1969.JPG
UPvote if you can relate or like my life story...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75