The most important meal of the day

in #food7 years ago

Upon waking up in the morning, my mindset has shifted drastically. I used to think about the trials and tribulations that a youth such as myself would have to face throughout the day (Yes, those do exist.) However recently the first thing that comes to mind, is excitement. What on earth could I be excited for at 5 in the morning you might ask? The answer is quite simple. Breakfast.

A year or two ago, I had a tenancy to skip the fast breaking meal (Much to the dismay of my mother.) I never felt the need to indulge so early in the morning. However when I wake up now, I immediately become excited at the prospect of making a delicious breakfast. My morning cooking sessions were inspired by my step brother, who showed me how to make an omelet. Initially starting with only a bit of salt and pepper, my creations soon included a multitude of ingredients, such as bacon, ham, mushrooms, tomatoes and of course cheese.

The omelet was my first step into the world of culinary adventures, which seems fitting (At least, it does to me.) It showed me that you don't need much experience to make something edible, and even less in order to make something tasty. I believe that making food is a very enriching experience. The act of using multiple ingredients that could be viewed as useless on their own, and combining them with others in order to create an edible work of art, is quite the euphoric experience.

Although I've only recently started my journey into the culinary landscape, I'm very excited to continue this journey, and to share it on steemit.

A sneak peak of my breakfast
enter image description here

Sort:  

Well-written! Breakfast is the most important meal of the day as it helps to kickstart our body to face the day. However, it is so unfortunate that many people are so ignorant about this. Thanks for sharing this informative post.

I am looking forward to the day when I can receive something like that while I am still in bed!! Hint, Hint, wink, wink!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84