Cookin' Mama's : Asian Fusion Nachos

in #food7 years ago (edited)

bitmoji-20180218100505.png


Greetings from this cookin' Mama's kitchen. This morning, I was still buzzing off of last night's meal I had prepared of street tacos and nachos. I decided to keep the foodgasm going with a little fusion flare. I'll share this meal with you, recipe style. Enjoy!


Asian Fusion Nachos


Ingredients :

  • Kimchi
  • Shredded cheese
  • Lettuce
  • Tortilla chips
  • Taco meat ( can be subbed with any kind of protein but this is a recipe made from leftovers.)
  • Sriracha sauce
  • Kewpi sauce
  • Avocado (diced)
  • Pico de Gallo (or nah, optional)
    *Cilantro
    *Lime

Steps

  • Grab a nacho plate. Must be strong enough to carry the weight of your decision. Paper plates are a no go, my friend.
  • I like to start with a layer of shredded lettuce. This layer becomes the a meal on it's own which you can eat with a fork. I was not allowed to waste food as a child so I liked that and adapted my nachos to have no leftovers.
  • Next is a layer of chips thin enough so the meat and cheese that comes next hits every piece
  • Shredded cheese on top of the chips, the heat from the meat will melt it
  • Taco meat sauteed with kimchi goes on top of the cheese. You can modify this as you see fit. Maybe add veggies to the meat as well but I was in a rush and kept it simple.
  • Add as much or as little Sriracha that your heart can handle!
  • Repeat the layers in a slightly less amount then add the decorations: avocado, pico de Gallo, kewpi sauce and another splash of Sriracha for me.

Enjoy!


IMG_20180218_095911.jpg

Sort:  

I'll be trying this lol. I made up a recipe that I call Korean tacos that we really like, but this could be good to add to the book!

Yuss! Korean tacos are so California, lol. And delicious! My all time favorite is bulgogi fries. Much like carne asada fries, but with Korean ingredients. I was nervous posting my Asian fusion recipe so I'm glad you like it! One love 🌸


bitmoji-20180215024938.png

that looks delicious!!! you just made me hangry!!!!

Hangry like a fox! 😃

T'was tasty 😋

That puts the milkshake i made this afternoon to shame! I don't think i even have had kimchi or Kewpi. It looks mouth watering that is for sure!

Ooh I'd gladly have a milk shake right about now! If only I had a blender 🙌

  • Kimchi is fermented Korean cabbage
    *Kewpi sauce is much like mayo but with a more eggyolk flavor.

It looks so delicious! I want to eat it. And you so beautifully decorated this dish. I think the kids especially liked it. Bright and very appetizing dish.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79