Unusual restaurant in Vietnam

in #food6 years ago

Hello everyone! When you travel, you always try local dishes. In each country there is a traditional food, that tourists want to try. Also in each city there is a popular cafe or restaurant, which is usually difficult to get.

20150925_161314.jpg

When I was vacationing in Vietnam, I found out, that in Nha Trang there is a restaurant, where every guest can cook their own food. In this restaurant there are round tables and in the center of each table there is a grill. Here is a large buffet, where you can choose any food, it is meat, chicken, seafood, vegetables…

20150925_172010.jpg

Then you string the food on wooden skewers and grill. Of course, each table is assigned a waiter, who controls the cooking process, tells you, when to turn the dish, when the food is ready. He shows, how to eat seafood, such as oysters.

20150925_161020.jpg

It was one of the most tasty dinners in Vietnam!!! But there is one minus. In Vietname even in the evening there is very hot and stuffy on the street, in the restaurant there is even hotter due to the fact, that every table has a grill... But it can be tolerated for the sake of delicious food)))

20150925_161108.jpg

I suggest you visit this restaurant if you ever visit Vietnam! Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Omg very tasty food in front of me..... I can't wait.

The food looks absolutely delicious but the last thing I want to do is cook for myself on holiday, especially when the waiter is standing right their supervising. That's just taking the mickey! lol!

Thanks for comment!

Wow I would love to try that.

I like the concept, but I don't really think I want to cook own food while am on vacation, sounds super stressful. Keep sharing your beautiful adventures

Thank you for your response)

it looks very tasty

The restaurant is very good. Food served so great. Delicious food and this is good post.

It does look amazing, that bottom picture especially. With all that variety. I have to say I absolutely love seafood, particularly squid, octopus and those king prawns on that grill. Bon appetit, I say! :D

I love seafood too!

I love Asian food, it is very varied and delicious. And I got hungry!

Wow that looks delicious ! would love to travel some day myself, curious how much such a trip to a restaurant costs ? its always interesting for me to know prices of food :D coz i love food :)

To be honest, I don't remember the price. I can say it's not too cheap for dinner, but considering the variety of food, including seafood - the price is normal)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52