Rotary Salmon with Fresh Mushrooms,Onion,Garlic.

in #food7 years ago

Round and round she goes

Salmon

Making salmon is hard, I just want to grab some chop sticks and eat. Soy sauch anyone?
But the kids like a hot meal so... Here we go.

I have done salmon many ways over the years. Tried grilled, oven baked, in an oven bag, broiled... But last night was different.

The Pizzazz oven arrived from Chicago many years ago. At the time, I didn't have an oven, but I did have a sister north of the equator who knows how much I like to cook. It has a Teflon pan that rotates and heating elements on top and bottom to evenly brown the food.

Oven

This is a picture of it when it was brand new. Chicken is not a great idea on this oven, the splatter gets the entire counter. Steak, bacon, chicken, all come out great. It's the clean up that will get you.

So, last night I put two salmon steaks into the oven, encased in foil and one on the rotary oven to see what the difference would be between the two methods. Both came out awesome, but the one on the Pizzazz was seared both on top and bottom. The inside was absolutely perfect. Mmm.

Preparation one

Ingredients.

  • Fresh Salmon
  • Butter
  • Lemon juice
  • Onion
  • Fresh Mushroms
  • Garlic - one clove.

I have recently discovered fresh mushrooms and I am kind of going nuts with them. I had always used canned, but fresh mushrooms are very easy to use and the difference is astonishing. I also have discovered a Chinese market in town where the local sushi restaurants go to buy their catch for the lunch and dinner rushes. Extra delicious cold or hot!

Preparation two

Preparation:

I start with foil on the round oven pan and I curl up a bit so that the juices don't run off the edges. Melt butter in a small bowl and add a couple of drops of lemon juice to it. Brush the foil with the butter mixture to prevent the fish sticking to it.

Lightly salt and pepper the filet and lay it in the middle. Brush the top with butter and add sliced mushrooms around the sides.

Set the timer to fifteen minutes and continue to brush the fish with butter as it cooks. After ten minutes, add bits of mushroom, onions, an garlic to the top and let the last five minutes run out.

Imgur

Imgur

The same recipe can be done in the oven wrapped in a bubble of foil, but uncover the fish 5 minutes before it's done.

no I don't sell these ovens, but they are great for cookies and pizza too.


Imgur

Sources: My kitchen

Panorama.jpg

Sort:  

looks great :)

no I don't sell these ovens, but they are great for cookies and pizza too.

Haha, you sold them well anyway. This is one of my favorite ways to eat Salmon as well. The flavors seem to pop better under this type of heating.

Ooo lalaa fancy dancy! taste good and is very healthy :)) lol Im following you

Not the right post to see before going to bed...I'm hungry again :D

It looks very delicious. Unfortunately, I ate salmon today and it was really delicious.
I'll try to cook This dish.

Hi @sponge-bob,
This is such an easy and delicious recipe, I love salmon but never tried it with mushrooms. Would definitely get this combo going soon – Thanks for sharing. I'm so tempted to try it. This looks super yummy!

Ooooh...

Luckily, I just had some food. Your evil plan to make me hungry has been foiled, spongebob Evilpants ! Muhahahah XP

Salmon looks epic! It can be tricky to cook salmon, but now that it is grilling season, I like to cook it on a cedar plank ;)

Winter here. Oven on every night :)

Baked salmon - it's incredibly delicious!

woah that looks neat man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60666.02
ETH 2636.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60