You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Gateway Product To The Organic Market

in #food7 years ago

In the US there is a list called the 'dirty dozen'. These are the fruits and veggies that are highly sprayed with pesticides.

Interestingly, some foods I can only eat if organic. I will not buy the beautiful strawberries and raspberries unless they are organic.

Farm-fresh eggs just taste better, in my opinion.

Grass-fed meats without hormones digest differently through the body.

I think washing all fruits and veggies with a good baking soda & vinegar spritz and rinse is a great idea.

There are so many loopholes for calling something 'organic'.

I say trust how your body handles the food. If it reacts negatively, it's probably a harmful toxin that's invaded.

Thanks for the post, and all the great comments!

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61779.77
ETH 2434.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62