What I had for lunch today...

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hello, Soul Lifters!

Along with having a passion for fitness and being a personal trainer, I also have a passion for cooking! In fact, I also work as a Chef at an Organic restaurant in a small town outside of Clearwater, Florida.

I am constantly experimenting and creating new healthy recipes along with spicing up and coming up with healthier versions of classic meals.

So I thought it would be fun and also helpful to share with you some of my meals and recipes! Here's my food post for today......

TODAY'S LUNCH was:

Picture_20171221_103941111.jpg

Some people might jump on the fact that this lunch has a lot of carbs. The fact that there ARE carbs here is EXACTLY why I'm sharing this food post!

I want you to know that carbs are IMPORTANT. Your body NEEDS carbs and if you're constantly avoiding them, you're only going to do more damage to your weight loss, physical health, and mental health.

My suggestion for you though, if you are trying to reduce your carb intake, is to spread out some carbs throughout the day in small portions instead of just completely removing them them from your diet. You will have more energy AND if you are being consistent with working out, your body will BURN the calories associated with those carbs quicker instead of them just sitting in your system and then turning into FAT.

So long story short --- EAT CARBS (in portions spread throughout your day) and GET YOUR WORKOUT IN!

25299507_10155984766841202_1032008150023871993_n.jpg

Sort:  

Wow sandwich is my favorite food, water comes to the tongue !

Sandwiches are the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67