Homemade Lenny and Larry's protein cookies

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, a big welcome to my blog.

I’m just getting started so my blog is a little bit empty but that’s about to change soon. I’ll get my very first recipe posted and in the future some workout tips as well.

Ok, this first recipe is a life changer. Homemade Lenny and Larry’s protein cookies. I’m sure everybody are familiar with Lenny and Larry’s cookies. They taste absolutely delicious and they are totally dairy-free. But in Slovenia, where I live, they are somewhat expensive.

Homemade Lenny and Larry's protein cookies (4).jpg

So I decided, I should say we decided (my girlfriend Tina and I) to try and make our very own homemade Lenny and Larry’s protein cookies.

I’m glad we did because they are to die for. Disclaimer: they don’t taste exactly like Lenny and Larry’s but they are pretty close. Plus they are done super quick. Basically all you need is flour, protein powder of your choice, peanut butter and almond milk.

I’m begging you to try and make them yourself. If you are a fan of Lenny and Larry’s cookies or not. These one are extremely delicious and easy to make. You won’t regret it. Now let’s head to the recipe.

Homemade Lenny and Larry's protein cookies (5).jpg

Ingredients (for 3 cookies)
3 tbs gluten-free flour
30g of your favorite protein powder
2 tbs peanut butter
1/8 cup almond milk (or less)

Toppings:
chocolate (dark, milk)
cocoa
birthday sprinkles

Instructions:
-Mix your favorite protein powder and gluten-free flour. Add peanut butter and almond milk.
-If the mixture is too dry add a little bit more milk.
-Split the mixture in 3 pieces and shape them into a cookie.
-Add toppings of your choice.
-Put them in the oven and bake them at 340 F or 170 C for 5-7 minutes.
-Watch them closely so they don’t overbake and get hard.
-Leave them to cool off. (I know it’s hard).

And now enjoy your homemade Lenny and Larry’s protein cookies.
Till next time, Anže.

Homemade Lenny and Larry's protein cookies (1).jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @soreandhungry! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @soreandhungry! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51