Crock Pot Mississippi Roast

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Guys! I'm trying a new recipe today and I can't wait until it's ready!!!

3lb chuck Roast
Ranch packet
Onion soup packet
1 stick butter
Pepperocini
Oil

I heated up oil and seared the Roast on both sides IMG_0925.JPG

Put the Roast in the crock Pot (I used tongs)
IMG_0927.JPG

Add the ranch seasoning on top
IMG_0928.JPG

Add the onion soup
IMG_0929.JPG

One stick of butter on top of all that
IMG_0930.JPG

Then I added 8 pepperocinis
IMG_0931.JPG

Cook on low for 8 hours (or less depending on crock Pot)
I cannot wait to try this and will update this recipe later with the finished product 😍

update
It only took 5 hours to cook, it was AMAZING!!!
I can't figure out how to add a new photo, sorry y'all!!

Sort:  

Do you really make this here in Mississippi? Or is it just a name you use for your recipe?

I’m in Texas! It’s just a name, the flavors of Mississippi hahaha!!

8 hours? That takes a lot of time to cook. :) I'm sure it is delicious!

I had to do an update on my recipe, it was done after about 5 hours. Very good!! Will definitely be a frequent dish at my house.

Meat with butter, how could you go wrong!

That's what I'm sayin!!

OMG yes! We have roast here a couple times a month and I am GOING TO try this! Thanks :)

Well, have you tried it? I’ve been making it like every month. If you add some juice from the pepperocinis to the crock pot it changes the flavor a lot. Sooo good!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62934.82
ETH 3119.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86