Still working on my bean pizza bread

in #food4 years ago

It sure looks good I think but as soon as I try to pick it up. It will break apart. I made bean burger patties. Flattened them out and then put tomato paste and goat cheese on top. Adding some sausage and peppers gives it a "deluxe" feeling. Also cut up some Jalapenos to give it some extra spice.

ob36ivuh8k.jpg

I made two kinds. One with toppings and one without. So its like a plain cheese pizza. And a pizza with toppings.

cori2fs6hj.jpg

I think I need a way to dry out the bean patties better to make them crispy enough to support the weight of the tomato paste and goat cheese rue.

m4tb86rc4e.jpg

I ate it using a knife and fork and found myself really enjoying it. Eventhough I could not pick it up it was real tasty. I hoped adding egg would make the breading more durable. But also I think I failed to mash up the beans good enough before making the bread. So maybe I'll mash them right after boiling the beans.

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @priyanarc.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

BDvoter Team

Looking yammy...

Posted using Partiko Android

It sure was.. eaten up in a day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41