Ellen´s Stardust Diner - New York City

in #food7 years ago

Since my parents are on a holiday in New York City right now, I asked them if they visited a special place other than public sights everyone know about… 

 


When I visited New York for the first time in 2011 I was speechless. I have never seen such huge buildings and so many people at the same time. As a normal young girl I had no interests in special showplaces but I had my focus on taking pictures and go shopping for sure. That´s why I am much more happy that my parents visit NYC right now and are able to enjoy their interests! They got VIP tickets for the One World Trade Center at sunset time and I can´t wait for the pictures which they are going to send me. But for now I want to introduce you to the Stardust Diner at Times Square

Ellen´s Stardust Diner is THE home for the world famous singing waiters and some of the best diner food in America. They serve nearly everything from breakfast over lunch to dinner.  


My mom send me such nice videos. The waiters are singing while bringing the food to the tables. The interior is totally American and just like you would imagine how a typical diner would look like. Stardust is located at the Times Square which makes it much more special ! On their homepage is written that they do not accept reservations, you should just stop by and have fun. This is what I love and I am so exited to visit this place the next time I´m in New York.  


When I first saw these videos, I was blown away. I couldn´t think about people with such a big talented working over there as a waiter. I was surprised by every single one. I would love to share every video but then this post wouldn´t come to an end because my mom send me so much material. But I picked out the best ones for you!



If this one was great for you, keep on waiting for the next video which I am going to show you! When this man started to sing, goosebumps came all over by body. He just sang in this diner like it was his own concert. With such a passion and attitude!





I have never seen a restaurant like this before. Here you´re going to see a waiter bringing the food to a guests table while singing like it was standard. 




My last impression for this post will be a young man singing like he was the main role in a Disney movie. I can´t get over these amazing talents over there and the vibe which is going on inside the diner! I wish I would have something like that close to my city because I am a music lover and hearing voices of great artists make me feel some type of way. The truly closest people beside me know that an interesting voice means a lot to me. Doesn´t matter if the person is a singer or has just an interesting speaking voice!




FOOD

I didnt taste the food yet but I only heard good things about it. Everyone was flashed my the waiters so I didnt have any food pictures. I found some at their homepage to give you a little preview.


This is what it looks like. For me nothing really special but the inside it just bomb!



I hope you liked this introduction of this diner. Who was already there? I cant wait to be back in the states and this restaurant will be definitely on my check list!

Stay focused 

Love, Soldier

Sort:  

NYC never been there even though ive been to loads of places ;)

You should definitely try that out when you're in nyc :)

Oh man that Fireball milkshake looks fantastic. Will stop by soon, thanks for sharing!

Nice! Tell me about it when you were there :)

I feel like every dish is a bomb over there. I wouldn't´even finish the half of one meal haha

Haha yes ! The meals are fantastic but trust not every dish that looks great tastes great :S

I went there the first time I went to NYC as well, and it's so fun! Love the atmosphere and the food. Great post.

Nice! So cool to have someone who was already there! My parents loved this place

Next time you go to NYC take some awesome food photography with the new DSLR you have :)

Such a cool place! Definitely going there next time I'm in NYC. Thanks for sharing <3

Ohh thank you my love! Yeah this place can be so magical just imagine someone is going to sing your favorite song 🙌🏽 <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72