You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aloha Story #3: How To Make Goma Ramen at Home! Restaurant Quality Full Instructions! 🍴 (20 Photos)

in #food7 years ago

Looks fabulous! We will definitely have to try it! My daughter loves real ramen, and we've been making variations.
Also, sesame seed paste can be found in health food stores. Labeled as tahini.

Sort:  

Oh? It IS tahini. Shows you how often I go into health food stores! I think that's really fun and cool that you're making ramen with your daughter. There's so many things you can do with it!

Thank you for reading, and I hope I was able to lend an idea or two c:

I used to frequent health food stores more. I sort of laid all that down. Also, I live in Belize now, so there's only maybe 3 in the whole country. My daughter always loved to cook, and she loves anime, so it's a natural. We'll definitely try the recipe.

I didn't know where Belize was, and learned that it's in Central America with a coast line along the Carribean sea! I bet you guys have great weather there.

I believe you! Since Hawaii is close to Japan, and our culture is a melting pot of all cultures of immigration workers, anime and ramen is very popular out here. I love tons of shows :D

No one knows where it is 😂. It's mostly great weather. A little too hot a couple months of the year but mostly perfect. I still haven't made it out to Hawaii but hope to at some point. I think it's a blend of cultures my kids would love. Well wait till we're rich, though.
I keep trying to get my daughter on here. She has an account but never uses it. She loves anime and fan fiction and she's a brilliant artist. I think she'd love a lot of the stuff on here.

Belize seems like one of those tucked away places, a hidden gem. In Hawaii it is blazing, me and my roommate talking about how nice our outdoor weather will be in the winter.

You should definitely get your daughter on here, there are a lot of aspiring artists and she will also like their work, while producing her own. Omg I remember when I used to write fan fiction. To be perfectly honest, she could write fanfiction on here, I believe it would turn some heads! c:

It is totally a hidden gem. It's the size of Massachusetts with a population of 370,000. It's ballsack hot here right now too, but the breeze is coming back.
I'm gonna keep nudging her to get on. I'll let you know when she does.

I actually lived in Massachusetts for a year, so it sounds kind of like the best of both worlds since Hawaii is also molten hot at the moment as well.

When you're talking about the breeze, do you mean like tradewinds? Because we have similar type of weather if that's the case! Please let me know, I would follow her often. I want to get back into drawing myself, and me and one of my roommates were just talking about that <3

Yes, indeed. The trade winds. They come and go with no mercy.

I'll let you know if she gets active on here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50