You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I want to take you into the chinese supermarket - 我带你们去中国的超市看看

in #food8 years ago

I love shopping at Metro. Really good pics too. ^^
Got my own card. It's not your average Chinese market though. They have a lot more imported stuff than pretty much any other market i've been to in Dalian China. They have stuff from Canada I miss too like Crown Royal whisky and PEI french fries and hash browns. I'm sure the mega cities like Beijing and Guangzhou have better selections.

Metro when compared to any market in North America would be exactly like Costco. Same type of membership and same type of 'buy large quantities' and the price reduces.

I love metro. I easily spend over 1500rmb a month there.

Which city is that?

Sort:  

your spend about $200 per month, Do you live alone? A lot of people in our family :)

i live alone. 2 cats i rescued from outside a while back do they count as family?

I only spend that much at Metro, i go maybe once a month and load up on stuff i can't find anywhere else. I do like Carrefour and Tesco but Metro still more selection especially for imported alcohol. ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63788.71
ETH 3393.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62