Aquaponics: How To Start Small With Little Ca$h

in #food8 years ago

This is a pilot episode to a new series of videos to follow introducing aquaponics on the cheap.

Factoid:
Aquaponics is the marriage of two horticulture techniques; aquaculture (fish farming), and hydroponics (soiless horticulture).

I am looking forward to creating and experimenting with many different recycled aquaponics systems and once the weather starts to warm up I will be introducing my first outdoor aquaponics system made from a recycled 5gal water jug and a large tote.

(image from last summer)
20160528_201036 (1).jpg

It would help me tremendously if you like and resteem my post as it would help me buy some of the required things I can't recycle such as air/water pumps.

See you same time next week with a new episode

Sort:  

Feel free to ask me about my aquaponics system!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38