Ever Eaten Plantains?

in #food6 years ago

Plantains are a starchy type of banana grown in the tropics. It makes a great and simple sweet dessert by just peeling, slicing and carefully frying. When plantains are caramelized, add a dollop of plain yogurt and a touch of cinnamon and enjoy! There are so many ways to eat this simple fruit.

Here is an example of the variety of recipes you can try. https://www.buzzfeed.com/gretaalvarez/16-delicious-recipes-with-bananas-that-will-make-y?utm_term=.stMjnoGl3#6896833

Sort:  

I’m going paleo lifestyle soon and plantains are on the list to get. Thanks for telling me how to do them🐓

One of my favorite​ desserts.... easy and so sweet!

Here in Slovenia, I didn't yet saw any Plantains. But we often use the regular bananas and caramelize them. I personally add a little spoon of butter and some coconut flour. ;) Yummy.

Yes, I am not sure if plantains are shipped around​ the world in the same manner as regular bananas. I am sure regular bananas are delicious this way. Your addition​ of butter and coconut flour sounds​ good too.

Quite possible. Try it and maybe you will like it. Have a nice day!

Thanks I will try making with regular bananas like you suggested.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65045.20
ETH 3523.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37