Buddha Bowls A New Style Of Eating

in #food6 years ago

Since deciding to transition to a WFBD which stands for whole food based diet, I am having to learn a whole new way of preparing food. Whole foods mean just that...not processed so trying to cook and eat as clean as possible. That gives one a range of fruits and vegetables, nuts and grains. The post features a Buddha Bowl I recently made with a rice base and added sauerkraut, carrot, tomato, cucumber, avocado and black sesame seeds. I used a creamy​ salad dressing made with​ cashew nuts.

Through trial and error, I have come to understand a basic rule to follow is to decide on your base food for a meal and build around that, except now my base is not beef or chicken it is rice, quinoa, potatoes, or some other filling carb. Then I may add in both hot and cold veggies... as many as I have handy. It is easy to find recipes on Pinterest​.
http://www.pinterest.ca. Just search for your interests. It is a great site for vegan and vegetarian as well as other types of food recipes. I save what I like and now have lots at my fingertips​ to peruse.

Anyone have any tips for me to encourage my success?

Sort:  

Héhé I also cook those :D And I really love them ! Good choice !

Thanks... I am having fun with the whole idea... combos are working out well. Do you have a favourite?

This looks delicious! It seems like you are doing a great job. To encourage success, I am thinking of many dishes using beans. I use black beans and pinto beans quite a bit for Tex Mex type dishes. Garbonzo beans, lentils too. That could add variety. Godspeed! I look forward to following your journey.

thanks so much... it sure is a whole different way of looking at cooking... but kinda fun too! Thanks for your interest​.

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

Thank you so much​!! I am going to follow and learn more about you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99