Have you ever heard a meat sashimi ?

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Today I met my friend who had studied under a same professor. My professor was passed away several years ago. Me and my friend have met from time to time. Several weeks ago, I made a posting about my friend and the food we had together.

Today we met at the Cheonggyecheon where I made a post already. We had walked for 2 hours and had talked about many things relating on the serious issues of the politics and the government, etc. He is a historian, so his opinions are very useful and interesting.

He has a very unique view of point. So today I selected very unique MENU. When you visit korea, you need to taste this one.

It is a raw meat. I know many people enjoy a raw meat. But in korea the way to eat raw meat is little bit different. It is more elaborate and more various.

Let’s go.

This is raw liver. Do you enjoy liver. I like it very much. But This time we didn’t order the liver.

This is raw meat

We ordered a pure raw meat, called meat sashimi.

close shot

you need to eat with sesame oil

soup was excellent. we ordered several time.

We drunk a soju, korean popular alcohol.
We absorbed the meat sashimi.
Another menu was ordered.

IMG_0035.JPG

I forgot to take a photo of mixing, and ate it up almost.

Next menu was a mixed rice with raw meat

My stomach was full.
We were satisfied with today’s menu.

Let me show you a hole of this reataurant.
This is for common people.

To enjoy the raw meat, you need to wait.


I was 216 th. It became 275 when we finished a meal.

Many people were waiting for their order in the narrow corridor. I heard foreign languages, especially Japanese.

How about a raw meat in Korea ?
When you visit korea, you should taste near Cheonggyecheon.

You will never disappoint with a raw meat.
I promise.

Sort:  

Sushi means vinegar rice and the word usually refers to a combination of said rice with other ingredients, such as fish and/or vegetables. I couldn't see any rice in any of the photos (granted, I might not have tried hard enough). This might perhaps qualify as sashimi, as in basashi, raw horse meat sashimi ...
So, am I missing something here?

You are right
sashimi seems correct
Thank you
Upvote

와우 ! 외국인은 좀 어렵겠죠?

서양사람들은 원래 생고기도 많이 먹는다네요

@slowwalker What a fantastic post! I've always wanted to visit South Korea! I'm glad I found this post. Seems like you had a great time! I like sushi although Im not a fan of red meat. Korean food seems quite interesting. My friend lived in Seoul and made the most of his stay. It's nice to be able to take a virtual tour through posts like these!

If you get the time, check out some of my work too and if you need any channels on Steemit.Chat for the Korean community I would be happy to be of help. :)

In Chile, it is common for restaurants, especially the German ones, to server raw ground beef and they call it crudo. I have tried it before and it's not too bad, but not so sure I'd order it again

Thank you
crudo
I knew it

That looks insanely delicious food.. thanks for sharing!

That's right

I don't like sushi because I heard that one girl died from eating it a lot, I tried once and don't want any more in my life !

Amazing!! I had live octopus when I lived in Seoul but never raw red meat. Thank you for sharing the pictures it looks quite delicious @slowwalker. Please checkout my posts @bruckdashel

nice....your post deserve my upvote and resteem....

I love sushi..
Thanks for sharing...
Good luck my friend..
Congratulatios, dear friend slowwalker.
Love you 😍

I do not really like sushi, but meat sushi would try with pleasure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41