Alcoholic WINE slushes!!!! *MOST AMAZING THING EVER*

in #food7 years ago

image

So a few years ago I stumbled across this little booth set up at my local fair. I tried some of their samples and DAMN! Did that hit all the right spots. But, we had just got to the fair and I didn't want to lug around a bag. So I told myself I'd go back after the rides and food and get some.

Buuuuuuuut I forgot. And then the stand wasn't there for the next few years. I was devastated. Whenever I tried to google the product I'd come across lame pinterest posts about freezing wine in ice cube trays. Well no shit, but that's not what these wine slushes are like. They are so much better than that.

image

Then I went to the fair the other day and MOTHER FUCKING BAM! I found the stand within feet of entering the fair. I wasn't going to waste any more time. I didn't care if I had to drag a massive bag around for hours. I was buying some.

AND I DID GUYS. ** I FREAKING BOUGHT THREE.** The guy at the booth was great. He seemed to enjoy my excitement and literally let me try a sample of every flavor even though he was probably only supposed to do three (for safety reasons) {ya know it is alcohol}

image

image

image

Anyways I wanted to share this with you guys and explain a bit about what it is and why it is as amazing as I'm saying it is.

First thing is first each pouch is a different flavor and costs 13 USD. Each bag makes a total 48 ounces. Which is 6 cups. OR 1.5 liters.

What you do is mix a full bottle of white wine with equal parts water and the full satchel of powder. You mix it up and freeze it for 4 hours. You want to pull it out and let it set for 30 minutes. And let me tell you guys about this freaking amazing drink that it makes. It's like the perfect texture and flavor.

You do not taste the alcohol at all. Depending on what you mix it with will make it even better. If you don't want wine, you can do hard liquor and make different flavor combinations. One of the flavors I got was sour apple. I know I'll mix it with wine to get a pure sour apple flavor, but on the website it also suggests whisky or a moonshine to give it more of an apple pie flavor. Although they do have a cinnamon apple pie flavor as well.

There are so many flavors and they ship all over. Here's a link to the site if you want to get some!

https://www.nectarofthevine.com/our-products/wine-frappe/

Sort:  

Usually when you find something you've been looking for, for years, it doesn't live up to its memory. But apparently this was not the case for you! I'm glad you found your wine slush vendor again. Sounds like a perfect summer drink!

I was worried it wouldn't be as good as I remembered as well! But it was just as amazing!

Maybe someday I will try to taste the food.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99