The ONLY Way to Make Tasty Broccoli

in #food7 years ago


As mentioned before, we are in the process of moving some of our videos over from YouTube to DTube. This is one of those videos.

In this video, I show you how to make the BEST broccoli, bar none. If you think that broccoli is a limp tasteless green vegetable of nightmares, you have not had broccoli made the correct way. I, too, once thought of broccoli in this way. And then I went to China and learned how to properly stir-fry broccoli. After that, I was never the same. And I have had many converts. Once you have tried it this way, you, too, will be a convert.

There are really three things that are totally necessary to make good broccoli:

  • Make sure to use a significant amount of garlic.
  • Make sure to fry it in peanut oil (the flavor is unmatched).
  • Do NOT cook it too long. Check out the video for a secret quick steaming trick.

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is interesting, I am going to try that.

You should! It is really easy...and delicious. I have yet to find someone who doesn't like this sort of broccoli.

Do you all press your own peanut oil?

We do not yet do that, but it sounds like a great idea! I am not sure what type of peanuts to get. I think you need raw peanuts, but don't quote me on that. It is pretty much my favorite oil, so I would love to do that one day.

I don't mean to highjack your post, but are you on the Homesteader's Discord channel? I tried looking you guys up on there but came up with nothing.

Not yet. We are still discussing if we want to do another online thing. We just pruned our online presence a whole bunch, so we are unsure about adding any more.

I understand that. It's really just a chat room place for discussing homesteading, gardening, etc. and for promoting your Steemit posts to other homesteaders and people interested in that sort of thing. :)

I love learning new ways to cook old favorites! Thanks for sharing!

Awesome article! I to prefer the taste of garlic with broccoli and any other green vegetable to be honest. I didn't know about the peanut oil trick. I will definitely be using that next time I have stir-fried broccoli.

I love the smell of garlic hitting a screaming hot pan!! I assume this method would work with any veggie? I’ll be trying this out with my cast iron skillet and Slap-Chop!

Perfect timing! Just bought a big ol'crown of broccoli and had slight buyers remorse. >D
-Aimee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58