cheesecake with cherries

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

Today I have one delicious cake. First time I made this for Christmas...everyone in the house was worry that I would do everything wrong, but I made everything good. Sooo I want to share this with you

BASE :

  • 250g Petit Beurre
  • 170g butter
  • 3 tablespoons honey

you need to grind cookies, add butter and honey. Then you all connect (with your hands or mixer, I do this with mixer it's easier) . Put on cooling.

CREAM:

  • 500g cream cheese
  • 500 ml whipped cream
  • 130g powdered sugar
  • 2 bags of gelatin powder

Mix the cream cheese with the powdered sugar, and to this mixture add the melted gelatin, which have prepared the instructions on the bag. In another bowl Mix the whipped cream. In a mixture of cheese gradually manually intervene cream. The cream spread on the substrate of biscuits and put on cooling.

TOPPING :

  • 450g cherries
  • 2dcl cherry juice from canned fruit
  • 4 tablespoons sugar
  • 2 vanilla sugar
  • 1 sachet of gelatine powder

To brew a pot of cherry juice from cherries, sugar and vanilla sugar. When mixture boils remove the pot from the heat, drain cherries into a separate container and add the swelling of gelatin in the juice and mix until dissolved. Topping leave about 30 minutes to cool, stirring occasionally it. Cherry spread the cream cheese and gently pour chilled dressing. Cake is best left overnight in the refrigerator. Before removing the rim from the mold gently remove it with a knife.
I left it in the same pot to cool cherries and their juice, that was easier for me...

Bon appetite!

Sort:  

Yum! I love cheesecake with cherries :-)

should raise a statue to person who invented it :)

Hah, definitely ^^

Looks delicious :D Upvoted!

It looks delicious! Reminded me to try and make one myself. :)

be sure to try it, you will not regret it :))

Thank you for posting......this is sure to please many Steemians out there.
Looks scrumptious.
All the best.

Thank you for best wishes.
Photos are not so good, but cake is delicious:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63