Crypto is boring, time for some potato chips

in #food6 years ago

With all these pump and dump, crypto turned so boring and day trading feels like a waste of time.. If there is one green candle then five red candles magically appears.. even with stop loss its just not something happening at this moment.. I thought wow $1.5 is such a great opportunity to buy some steem, only to realize there would be much better opportunity at $1.3

20180625_023722.jpg

Needless to mention about oh look another exchange just got hacked and few million dollars worth coins got stolen, or those 51% attacks and who knows how long the ghost of mt gox will keep haunting the industry..

The best thing I think is to ignore everything and not enter into any trades and wait till the market fixes on its own and do some swing trading if there is any opportunity.

And for now I decided to cook some french fries. BTW who came up with this awesome name for potato fries.

20180624_000307.jpg

This was actually my first time frying some potatoes

20180624_001202.jpg

Ofcourse I had to watch a tutorial video as I did this experiment..

20180624_003315.jpg

It wasn't that hard actually and I bet anyone can do it if they try

20180624_003903.jpg

And not much ingredients are need.. I only used potatoes, water, salt, cardamom and some cooking oil

20180624_004754.jpg

Here is the recipe:

Take some potatoes, wash them properly with water, peel off the skin, slice them into nice pieces, rinse them again, take a pan and fill it with fresh water add some salt and cardamom along with the potatoes and boil it for 5 minutes, and then separate the potatoes from the water also throw away the cardamom.. next take a frying pan, put some oil and heat up the oil at low temperature.

20180624_005233.jpg

Once the oil it ready put the potatoes in the pan and fry at a higher temperature

20180624_010934.jpg

Continue to fry it till it gives a nice color.. I prefer it crispy and dark

20180624_011147.jpg

And its ready to serve..

It turned out good and satisfactory for my first attempt.

Sometimes its very refreshing to try out and learn things which is new for us.. I'm also thinking of trying to cook some steak.. It's actually very healthy to eat home made food instead of buying them from outside and it's highlt economic, especially considering the fact that its a bear feast going on at the crypto market..

Sort:  

You're pretty much right about the market. It's not very exciting and I think day trading would be too risky with the current conditions. Buy some, pick a higher than normal target number for the future, and wait. I think you'll be rewarded for your patience if you do. Your fries look delicious!

You are right. We have whatup group about crypto 250 people. We all talk. But in these days we are talking things like you do. Non of us what to talk about crypto.

Sometimes taking a break can be the best course of action

If your not British, those chips look awesome! Only thing you need now is a couple of fried eggs with runny yokes and and a slice or two of bread and butter for the chip butty

What bru you racist?

June-august are always pretty shit for crypto. It's pretty much the same trend every year. To be honest these are the best months for buyers. In my experiencing, holding is much better than day trading.

You make it sound like its seasonal?

Look at the trends every year and you will see.

Posted using Partiko Android

My biggest weakness is i get very lazy when it comes to do some research and postpone it for tomorrow except that tomorrow never comes

I understand. I'm the same way, I have long work weeks, so I'm not very motivated on my days off.

Posted using Partiko Android

I hate cooking...lol...but, a batch of frozen fries baked at 450 for 20 minutes is as good as it gets if I'm cooking...I've tried the pan fried once or twice and they always turned out under-whelmingly soggy...an insult to the word fried...

Of course, I could buy the deep fryer; but, can't stand the sight of a 'vat' of oil...eww...lol...

So, glad you cured your boredom...For some strange reason, seeing your pics of making fries, mixed with crypto fatigue makes me want a half-gallon...okay...pint...of the best brand Neopolitan ice cream on the market.

Happy Steeming...;+)

Peace.

You are right, After seeing this blood market, i decided to enjoy these moments by a long drive with my friends.

Despite of every loss in this red market, one thing is good that you have time to enjoy with family and friends.

Fries looks tasty......yummyyyyyyy....

1.jpg

Nice picture. Is that a harem

Yes...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62934.10
ETH 2452.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66