The usual breakfast & why I eat it

in #food7 years ago

So here is one of my "go-to" breakfasts!

image.jpeg

Do you all recognize this mystery breakfast? If you guessed ezekial bread & avocado then you are correct "ding-ding-ding"🏆!!!

I usually try to eat at least 5 times a day, every 3 hrs to keep my metabolism up ( keyword TRY). I don't eat much at some meals but just try to make sure I'm eating at least a fruit or something for my inbetween meals.

So you're probably thinking "this looks gross, why would I want to eat it🤔" welllllllll let me tell you why!

First up, the avocado...

  1. Avocados are good for your health! They help maintain healthy cholesterol levels, keep your heart healthy, prevent chronic diseases, cancer, osteoporosis and are great for pregnant women.

  2. They lower the risk for depression.

  3. They are high in fiber and improve digestion.

  4. They regulate the immune system and act as a natural detoxifier.

  5. Studies show monosaturated fat which is found in avocados, prevents fat distrubution around the belly

  6. They are high in antioxidants and can fight back the free radicals unleashed on your mitochondria that are ruining your metabolism

  7. It's one of the most effective natural hunger blockers

  8. It contains nearly 20 vitamins, minerals and nutrients that are essential for healthy weight management and regulate sugar metabolism, insulin and stabilize your blood sugar

I can go on forever but I think you get the idea. Who wouldn't want better health, less belly fat, disease fighting compounds, a higher metabolism, less free radicals and more!

Now on to the ezekial bread...

  1. Unlike most breads it contains no added sugars

  2. It is made of organic grains and legumes

  3. It regulates blood sugar, lowers blood pressure, improves digestion, eliminates allergic reactions, improves liver health and reduces risk of heart disease

  4. It's full of fiber and protein.

  5. It keeps you full longer

  6. It's vegan

I realized later on that if you toast it, it taste like regular bread. Eating it un-toasted though takes some getting used to. NOTE: If you are gluten sensitive be careful. While this is low in gluten, it is not gluten free due to the grains For those of us who are not gluten sensitive and love bread, this is a great healthy alternative!

Enjoy🍴

Sort:  

Hello @skaylap, good share! I'm a new Steemian who only just joined the platform. It would be great if you would take a minute to look at my profile page and click follow if my stuff resonates with you. Thanks a lot.

Welcome nick! I will definitely check it out:)

I love avocado toast! Healthy choice!

Me too:) I love avocados!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66