Fruit-Vegetables juice game. Lets play a game of flavors and win some SD's while on it

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Fruity games.

So I am in charge of the new menu for healthy juices at my new job at Mykonos island, the options are almost unlimited but I have a deadline. So as a proper lazy steemian I though " Hey steemit can help, hell it can help more than any other social media I know of" so I decided to take advantage of our little active and lovely community to create a healthy menu of juices for me.... DON'T JUDGE ME, I am throwing a small reward to make this a bit more interesting. So there is that.
I have meet a lot of you in person so I know you can already tell I am just joking, I just need some tasty mixes that I can use for our Menu at my workplace in Mykonos. I will make sure to let everyone know that Steemit was my desicion making tool. You can count on that. I am always promoting Steemit whith every chance I got. And I am planning to keep on doing so.

Let us skip to the game rules cause you clearly are here for the rewards... :D


Image sources.

Below are the rules for the game.

  • you can chose 2 to 5 maximum incredients to make your mix of a delicious frute juice from the list below.

  • You have to give a name to your mix anything will do as long as it is not a swear or a trademark (example: Fucking McFruty, thats a no and disqualified no matter the upvotes.)

the winner will recieve 5 SD's and will be decided by the community judge purely by upvotes. Payouts of the comments won't be taken into account

  • Fruit List:
    Grape
    Watermelon
    Melon
    Kiwi
    Peach
    Mango
    Appricot
    Pear
    Apples
    Green Apples
    Lemon
    Lime
    Strawberry
    Berries
    Coconut

  • Vegetables
    Parsley
    Celery
    Roka
    Spinach
    Carrots
    Tommato
    Iceberg
    Mint
    Basil
    Ginger
    Cucumber
    Broccoli
    Cabbage
    Cayene Paper

The winner will reicive its payment with a memo "Fruity Games". I will be upvoting all of the comments, but as I am to tired to stay awake ( I work 12 hour shifts so I need some sleep) I might skip some for the day. But I will make sure to get back on it first thing tommorow.

Be creative and I promise a photo coverage of the top recipies in the coming days executed by me.
Let the most nutricious and delicious mix win.

Thanks for playing.

Please re-steem and up-vote.
as always your support is appreciated.

peace out.
@skapaneas

Sort:  

Green apples, celery, mint, ginger and cayenne pepper.
"In Search of the Miraculous"


I have a place on the menu for your mix. It tasted like heaven very refreshing. I will send the reward but I am not sure I have my active key with me. Another detail I didn't made sure to take care off before moving to Mykonos. I'll fix it though.

Strawberry, blueberry (if this counts as berries, otherwise mixed berries instead of blueberries and strawberries works too), basil and lime..... and I call it Blissful Basil

Coconut, Strawberries, Carrots with ginger. I call it Frosted Fruit Punch. Yummy

I'd go with Spinach, Peach, and Mango, and call it "The Mango Monster."

The healthy benefits of the Spinach should add a benefit to the body while the fruits should compliment one another well and mask any Spinach flavor.


Best wishes with meeting your deadline and excellent way to make good use of the steemit community!

I often throw spinach into strawberry banana protein smoothies. Lots of vitamins, none of the taste!

Excellent! That sounds delicious too!

I dub this drink the Fuzzy Australian. (Sweet, beautiful, with plenty of kick to make it interesting)

Peach, Kiwi, Ginger and Cayenne

I call this 'The Disaster'

Broccoli, Mint, Strawberries

St-emon (or steemon) Strawberry + Lemon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50