Nomnom Experiences - I tried Bubble Tea!

in #food7 years ago

When I was in Amsterdam, I wanted to dive into the city to do some shopping.

I invited my cousin over to join me on my sneaker hunt to which she replied, "I am only coming if we're getting bubble tea". No idea what it was, but sure! Let's get you some bubble tea, missy.


Source

Okay, it was a bubble milkshake

After being let down my our favorite Amsterdam ice cream store, Van Der Linde, we proceeded through the red light district onto the Zeedijk where I ordered my very first bubble ..beverage.

Look at it's tastiness! I promise I will take a better picture next time..

The place she took me to was called YoYo! Amsterdam, where I ordered a Mango Milkshake with Strawberry Bubbles!

It was super tasty actually! The bubbles were super weird for the first time! You almost choke on them as you suck on the giant straw and almost end up in the end of your throat. After that you simply pop them between your tongue and the roof of your mouth and then the flavor just bursts out of the bubble. It's super fun and tasty at the same time!

They don't just have these bubble things in tea or milkshake, but they have a pretty flexible menu from which you can make your own combination. I am a fan of the milkshake though!

I bet there are more bubble tea providers out there, but my experience just happened to be at this one! I found a couple of them in Berlin too, so I am eager to try one of those out!

Have you ever tried bubble tea?


Sort:  

I tried Bubble Tea once in Berlin

Oo whered you go

hello , great post !! nice to read ! love Amsterdam ;-)

Thanks! Amsterdam is my hometown hehe. It's always nice to go back home every once in awhile.

Good post. Frends

Bubble tea is interesting. Not my favourite thing though. Although the last time I tried it was long time ago so maybe my tastes changed, but it's refreshing if anything. 😌

You should try the milkshake one, it was really tasty :D

I really like your post, this is a good post friends

I've never had bubble tea before and I didn't expect it to look like that, kinda like a smoothie, but it looks delicious!

Well this is actually the milkshake version but sorta counts as bubble tea I suppose. They offered a lot of types as flavors and I thought I'd enjoy the milkshake more than the actual tea!

Good idea, can't go wrong with a milkshake :)

Haha.. glad you liked it. They sell them everywhere here... too bad they always add so much sugar here. Have a great week!

Ah that is unfortunate.. Hopefully you can find a shop where they have less sugars!

no but you've piqued my interest

You should try it!

it's kinda cool to slurp down those little chewy bubbles, i've had it once (-:

Yes it is! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44