Mr. Gourmet On The Hunt For Truffle Fries!

in #food7 years ago


French Cuisine is one of the most well-known in the world - from exclusive wine and cheese to hearty meat and exquisite desserts, there's something for everybody!

There's a restaurant in my town that merges french with american kitchen: their menu offers different specialities from both countries.

And there was one thing on their menu that I was craving in particular: Truffle fries.
Truffle fries are the ultimate form of french fries for me - I just love the delicate truffle note in anything!

So after our metting me, @mrs.steemit , @sandroieva and @agent decided to have dinner there.
It was quite crowded so we had to wait a while, and used that time to finish up some more work.

Then, finally, the food arrived!

img


First things first: of course I ordered the truffle fries!

We even got 3 portions to share between 4 people because any less wouldn't have been enough.
The truffle fries came with homemade truffle-infused mayonnaise - the combination between the two was just perfect.
It's very hard to describe the flavour of truffle, but if you've ever tasted it you'll know exactly why I enjoy it so much!

img


img



For my main dish, I wanted to go for something different - something I don't usually eat often.

So I ordered a delicious Flank Steak.
The meat was perfectly tender, slightly juicy and pink from the inside!
Since the meat was freshly grilled, there was also a distinct flavour of smokeyness from the barbeque.

Like I said, I very rarely eat a piece of meat like this - but from time to time, it can be quite a nice change!
And especially with the truffle fries as a side, it was a perfect combination!


We also had some Mac 'n Cheese (clearly representing the American Kitchen) and a Caesar's Salad with Avocado.

The Mac 'n Cheese was cheesy-creamy goodness - the perfect comfort food!
And of course the Caesar's Salad was nice and light, you just can't go wrong with Avocado, Parmesan and Caesar Dressing on a Salad!

img

img





The truffle fries with the truffle mayo were still my favorite part of the meal.

We finished our food and were unfortunately too full to order any dessert - we'll have to come back to try that.

Until next time!






- Instagram -

- Steemit FB Group - 

© Sirwinchester


Sort:  

Mmmmm....Truffle fries...

I find truffles overrated. They add a nice flavour, but is it worth the price?

I think it depends. It's such a unique flavor that it's worth it for me. It's just something different and a nice change.

But sometimes it can be unnecessary expensive if the truffle is overpowered by other flavours.

Food looks delicious

Thank you, yes it was even better than it looks 😋

Well not the healthiest but only live once huh lol

Of course eating healthy is important, but you can have a treat once in a while when you balance it out 😬

Oh yeah lol pizza is my weak spot

I love truffle fries! Looks like a great meal!

I like to know new places especially I like to travel. I follow you to have better ideas where to eat ;) Thank you for your post. You welcome to follow me as well. Upvote

Thank you, I appreciate it!

heard of these but still haven't tried

You need to try them!
But it also depends on where you have them, some truffle fries are definitely better than others. It all depends on the way they're prepared.

Some fun with the Steemit Maestro....i made a post about you and all soccer loving fan @sirwinchester, it's What's your Passion....i know you love soccer😊😊

Yes that's true! ⚽️💪

I wish I would know how to add video clips like this .
Those fries look delicious but unfortunately it's an absolute NO for me to eat fried anything.

You just convert the video to a gif, for example with giphy.com. And then you paste the giphy link in your steemit posts!

And yes, fries are definitely not the healthiest option, just an occasional treat

Very good advice and Danke Vielmals

That was one tasty looking post. Perfect weekend treat. :)

Thank you! 🍟😋

Nice fries smiley. But it looks like an McDonald's one... 😜

Haha yes that's true!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74