Mr. Gourmet Enjoys Some Authentic Japanese Cuisine! 🇯🇵

in #food7 years ago


Japan is a fascinating country with such a rich culture, amazing people and delicious food!

Japanese restaurants are one of my favorite places to eat - the dishes ranging from fresh fish to pork cutlet to soup to sushi are simply all delicious!
That's why I decided to have dinner at a Japanese place, and of course I had to share it with you!

Look at all the delicacies I ordered!

Of course this is way too much for one person, but everything on the menu sounded so good that I simply couldn't resist!

img


First, let's start with the meat.

I ordered some seared beef slices, marinated in a teriyaki sauce, and topped with spring onions.

The slices were very thin and the meat perfectly tender - it was seared to perfection, well done from the outside and medium-rare from the inside!
I particularly enjoyed the teriyaki flavor - teriyaki is a combination of soy sauce, honey, ginger, rice vinegar and other condiments that adds such a unique flavour to any dish!

img


Next up, something traditionally Japanese - RAMEN!

Of course, you can't go to a Japanese restaurant without trying some of their authentic ramen.
Although I'm not the biggest lover of soups in general, Ramen is different.
The tasty broth, paired with the fresh noodles, sliced beef, nori (seaweed), egg, and fish cake - ramen is just such a heavenly combination that I could have pretty much any time!
This broth was particularly flavourful, I could really tell how long it's probably been simmering in the kitchen!

img


I also ordered some Gyoza - small potstickers stuffed with a mixture of minced pork meat and herbs.

Gyoza is one of my favorites and I always like to try it whenever I see it on the menu.
The stuffing was hearty and very flavourful - you could definitely taste the garlic, but that was delicious!
The outside was slightly crispy on one side, but soft and fluffy from the other.
I prefer it when Gyoza are slightly crispy like these ones, and the overal combination of these potstickers dipped in soy sauce was absolutely delicious!

img


Lastly, I ordered a form of Japanese pancake (Okonomiyaki).

The base is formed from a dough and cabbage, making the "pancake" slightly crispy from the bottom.
Then, it is topped with nori (Seaweed), japanese mayonnaise, fish flakes, and furikake (rice seasoning).
What's best about this particular one is that it had a sunny side up egg in the middle!
I'd never tried this specific dish before but I was very pleasently surprised.
The pancake had an awesome texture and was nice and crispy from the bottom, and all the toppings fit perfectly.
And the egg yolk was still slightly runny so that I could dip the edges of my pancake in it!

img


All in all, this was an amazing dinner - and I would've expected nothing less from the Japanese cuisine.

I know I didn't have any sushi, but japanese food has so much more to offer than just sushi.
And I feel like you can get sushi almost anywhere nowadays, but nice, authentic japanese food - that's a different story!


Until next time!


img






Want to get featured on my blog? Register for Steemit Promo

- Instagram -

- Steemit FB Group - 


© Sirwinchester


Sort:  

It's looking very tasty.Thanks for sharing.

Looks delish indeed

You did a great thing by not having sushi and instead try the other food! We all know sushi and can have it anywhere these days!
But authentic Japanese cuisine is so harder to find!
I just love my gyozas crispy too, it is just one of my favorite! So delicious Mr Gourmet!
@sirwinchester, i just wanted to ask you have you ever tried Kopi Luwak, I've posted on it and wanted to hear from people who has tried it before!
Cheers man!

When I go on Japanese Airlines I really love it because I like Japanese food

i think a lot of nice food must i taste from japan
thank for your sharing
@sogata

Hi everyone steemit :))))) I just wake up :)) Having coffe now look to the post :)) And this post was the first i comment :))) my stomach is start cooking , am hungry!!! Coffe can not help :)) soon i go cooking some :)) Thank you for good post :)) Have a good time everyone :)) Nid

wow. i like food and your blog is great for it.

nice pictures @sirwinchester i hope i can taste one of those dish

Yummy. Dishes are looking a delite...the taste should be awesome

Looks amazing. I love gourmet food.

I hope you'll forgive me for self promoting in a comment, but my last post was also about gourmet Japanese food, in the form of a TV review.

Netflixing: Samurai Gourmet

If you've got Netflix and like Japanese gourmet food, then you'll probably like it.

When I eat in Japanese restaurant, I always go for sushi. Tokyo tokyo is one of the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55214.91
ETH 2471.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24