Mr. Gourmet: Dinner At The Water Front! 🌊 ⛵️ 🍽

in #food7 years ago


What's better than eating a delicious meal?

Eating a delicious meal outside, in the sun, right at the water front!

When summer finally arrived, I decided to go for dinner to a sailing club right at the front of the "Alster" Lake.
It's quite big and there are even teams who participate in the Olympic Games.


img


So although it's mostly a sailing club, they still have a restaurant with a small selection of delicious food.
I was in the mood for something fresh, a salad ... and some seafood, maybe.
It was a very sunny day so the first thing I had to order was an ice-cold drink!

I went for a homemade lemonade with lime and mint.

To be honest, it was quite sour at first - but then I could taste the fresh lime in combination with the cool mint, and it actually was actually a perfect match!

The perfect refreshment.



The first thing that had caught my eye from the menu was a starter: grilled calamari with grilled tomatoes and a saffron-infused aioli dip.

I love trying out different seafood dishes, and these freshly grilled baby calamari were very delicious.
The combination with juicy, grilled cherry tomates and the tangy aioli was amazing!


Next, a very famous Austrian dish which is also quite popular in Germany: "Wiener Schnitzel" with a side of fried potatoes!

It's a dish I enjoy in general, so once I saw it on the menu I just had to get it.
The meat was very thin, and the breading was perfectly fried on the outside. And it's even better with a little spritz of lemon.
For a side, I chose fried potatoes, a german-style way of cooking potatoes with little bits of onions, bacon and parsley.


And lastly, of course I had to satisfy my craving for something fresh.

On a nice summer day, it's the perfect time to eat a refreshing salad with crisp vegetables.
Even better when it's a Ceaser's Salad with fresh Parmesan Cheese, croutons, bacon bits and tomatoes!


The combination of dishes was just what I wanted - somee seafood, something fresh, and something hearty.

It was just ... HARMONY!

img


Unfortunately, I had no more room left for dessert, but maybe I'll come here again during the summer since it's such a great location.

Until next time!






- Instagram -

- Steemit FB Group - 

© Sirwinchester


Sort:  

You sure know how to format a post! Wish I had your skills!

Thank you - I appreciate it! 😁

I was thinking the same thing...although I do feel like I learn something new every time I write a new post.

Dinner by the waterfront is always good. Even better with a sunset view.

Definitely, the atmosphere makes the food taste even better!

What a dreamy life there and the food I think it is so tasty, next time when you go start with the desert so you will not miss :)

Hahaha you're right, that would be a good plan ;)
Thanks for your feedback!

You're welcome to taste a Brazilian barbecue friend :)

I'd love to try it - must be delicious!

We foodies on the rise😊😊😊😆😆😆

Hello @oluwoleolaide if you liked this post please check out my first food blog post. It would be greatly appreciated, thank you :)

Dang. What a life.

I'd like to enjoy dinner here with all other steemians if it was possible 😁

Now i'm hungry. Next time, do save some for me

Okay I'll try!

Beautiful post and the food makes me so hungry!

Thank you - and sorry for making you hungry, have a good dinner

@sirwinchester how cool! If I was in your party on the beach .

I'd love to go for dinner there with all Steemians if it was possible!

@sirwinchester было бы здорово)

Good food=good life hahaha. The schnitzel was my favorite part of this post. Looks delicious!

Thank you! Nothing better than an authentic Wiener Schnitzel!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61467.71
ETH 3435.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51