Mr. Gourmet Creates His Own Waffle Dessert Masterpiece!

in #food7 years ago


Mr. Gourmet is a lover of desserts - and something I enjoy in particular are waffles.

So when I heard that there was a waffle restaurant in my town where you can customize your own waffle with toppings and ice cream, I just had to give it a try!

The restaurant / café is "Wonder Waffle" and is centered about waffles only!



Customers get to choose from a variety of different toppings:

  • fruits like strawberries, bananas or blueberries,
  • chocolate spread like Nutella, white- or dark chocolate,
  • candy pieces like Oreo, Snickers, Kinder Country, Kinder Bueno, Raffaello, Yogurette, Kinder Chocolate...
  • small toppings like marshmallows, nut brittle, chocolate chips, coconut flakes,
  • and a drizzle of sauce like caramel, strawberry, chocolate or vanilla.

img

img


... and if all of those toppings weren't enough, you can even add some ice cream to your waffle creation!

But not just any regular ice cream - there were mouthwatering flavours such as caramel, toffee, oreo, cookies, snickers, custard and more.

img


There was sooo much to choose from!

I had a hard time deciding what I wanted to put on my waffle, simply because everything sounded absolutely delicious.
But in the end, this is the combination I went for:

A waffle with white chocolate spread, strawberries, bananas, kinder bueno, nut brittle, white chocolate drizzle and oreo ice cream!

And as a little surprise, look what I had them write on the plate: MR. GOURMET of course!



This was an absolute masterpiece of a waffle - a masterpiece of a dessert!

The freshly baked, warm waffle, paired with fruity bananas and strawberries, mellow white chocolate, nutty Kinder bueno and brittle - this combination was an absolute delight!
And the Oreo ice cream was from another world.
Oreo is being incorporated in so many different food items nowadays and I think the result is not always great, simply because it's quite hard to transfer the flavour and texture of an Oreo to different food items.
But this ice cream was different - it tasted distinctively of Oreo, had large oreo chunks in it, and was just overall absolutely creamy and delicious!

The ice cream on its own would have been great, but paired with this gigantic waffle.. it was heaven!

img


Needless to say, I finished all of this quite quickly because it was so delicious.

I didn't leave a single piece of waffle or ice cream on my plate - It was simply too good!
If you ever come to one of these waffle cafés, I would highly recommend creating your own waffle masterpiece yourself.
The variety of different toppings is simply awesome and the combination in the end is an absolute delight!

Until next time!

img






Want to get featured on my blog? Register for Steemit Promo

- Instagram -

- Steemit FB Group - 


© Sirwinchester


Sort:  

Oh Wow ! Im Drooling !!! That is definitely a Waffle Masterpiece fit for Mr. Gourmet !! Fabulous and delicious !! Thanks for sharing with us !!💙😋✌💕👍
😋HERES AN EASY YUMMY RECIPE FOR YOU !! MMMMM!😋

That looks absolutely delicious! 😋

Haha ! Delicious and super easy !! 😂😋😂😋😂

OMG I shouldn't smoke weed some hours ago... that's heaven! Crunchy post man! lolVotedandFollow.png

Hahaha 😬 yes these pictures are hard to resist!

Great post, i like it the your post, thanks

Glad you enjoyed it, thank you!

I like this Mr. Gourmet logo made on a plate with some sauce :) I wouldn't mind to have waffles with coffee :

Thank you :)
And yes coffee or tea on the side would be perfect!

wow i like this post!! Its nice. I uvpoted and resteemed👍😍

Awesome, thank you!

Sugar crave to go place

Hmmm! Yummy! Take me with you next time, will you? @sirwinchester

The waffle with a blend of strawberries, nutella chocolate ... ice cream .. and etc,
The food is amazingly delicious ... I am looking so want to take it through the monitor ... ha .. ha .... nice post... have a nice day @sirwinchester

that looks yummy....

This looks very delicious, I love the idea of customizing the prostre and how many varieties for the filling, the ice cream is great. Impossible to diet with places to itself.
I'm on a diet, I must admit that I handled my desire for one of them and break the diet.
Thank you very much dear friend @sirwinchester for sharing this great work.
I wish you a great week

Hahaah yes I can imagine how hard it must be to look at these pictures when on a diet!
Thanks for your comment and have a great week as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51