Mr. Gourmet at the HardRock Cafe in Barcelona!

in #food7 years ago



Usually, I like to enjoy the specialities of each country I'm traveling to, to explore their cuisine and learn about the signature dishes.

But when I was walking around the city center of Barcelona last night with @mrs.steemit, @soldier and @agent we stumbled upon the HardRock Cafe - I knew it was the right place for dinner!

The HardRock Cafe is a chain of American restaurants with over 170 locations in over 50 countries.

You can always be sure that their food will be amazing because it's the same quality all over the world!

Ofcourse, the interior of the restaurant is decorated in classic HardRock Cafe style - there are screens with music videos playing, there's a jukebox and a photo box.

img

img






The menu offers a wide variety of dishes, ranging from Burgers to meat, fish, pasta, salads, and more.

img


First, the drinks: we went for 2 salted caramel frappeés and one irish kiss, a hot irish-style coffee with baileys and cream.

I enjoy any drinks with caramel and cream, so this was just perfect!

img


Being an American restaurant, of course the HardRock Cafe offers a lot of Burgers.

I chose the "Legendary" Burger with a 1/2-lb Angus Beef patty, bacon, cheese, lettuce, tomatoes and fried onion rings.
The meat was very flavourful and juicy, and the combination with crispy onion rings and bacon was a delight!



Since @mrs.steemit is a vegetarian but she still didn't want to miss out on one of the awesome burgers, she went for the veggie option.
The eggplant and bean based patty is topped with a whole grilled Portobello mushroom and sliced eggplants, roasted peppers and zucchini.

This was an awesome substitution for a regular burger - a great alternative for all vegetarians!



I knew the Burger would be more than enough for me, but when I saw these chicken wings on the menu, I couldn't resist.

They were Buffallo style, coated with delicious hot sauce and served with blue cheese dip, carrot- and sellerie- sticks.



For sides, I chose some Parmesan Romano fries with garlic dip.

I love Parmesan, it adds a special flavour to almost all dishes!
And the combination with the fresh, hot fries and garlic aioli dip was incredible!

And secondly, a Ceasar's Salad - you can never go wrong with a delicious, fresh Ceaser's Salad with Parmesan, Croutons and Caesar Dressing!

img

img


And lastly, for desserts: Homemade Apple Cobbler!

I love a good apple pie, whether that's an apple crumble, tarte tatin, or classic apple cake.
In this apple cobbler, the apple pieces were perfectly juicy and sweet, with an added hint of cinnamon, topped with crumbles, pecans, caramel syrup and vanilla ice cream.

A delight!



All in all, it was a delicious meal at the HardRock Cafe. The variety of dishes was awesome, and everything everything tasted incredible!






Want to get featured on my blog? Register for Steemit Promo

- Instagram -

- Steemit FB Group - 


© Sirwinchester


Sort:  

When I travel which isnt alot I do like to stop at a Hard Rock Cafe if there is one. We habe one in seattle, its really small but they do have a bar on the roof and they also have small concerts, I haven't been to Show yet but I have ate there a few times and the food is delicous and beautiful, I love music so its awesomr to see all the pics and memorabilia they have. Ive been to the one in the universla studios LA when I was a kid, went to the one in florida, and Vegas. I give this post a thumbs up and I up

Thank you!
Yes it's definitely fun to check out the different Hard Rock Cafes all over the world. I really enjoyed this one in Barcelona, and the food was awesome!

bon appetit

why hardrock cafe while there are so many fresh and delicious food choice in Spain?

I ate authentic spanish food almost everyday, but I stumbled upon the Hardrock Cafe late at night and they happened to be still open - and since I knew the food was a safe bet there, it was my best option!

Looks just like American food! LOL. Glad you enjoyed yourself!

Very nice sirwinchester! My girlfriend collects magnets from Hard Rock Cafes, so we always end up there when visiting new cities. It's a fun atmosphere with good music and videos playing. The food sure is tasty, but not so healthy and always hard on my stomach the next day. Look out!

You're right, not very healthy - it's quite heavy but nevertheless delicious!

You can support me with a SBD donation for my family, we are going through a delicate situation in Venezuela, we really need humanitarian aid, we are going hungry and working, nobody wants to give us real support, with your small contribution you will make big changes in our society. I beg you please, if you have a heart, do it from your heart. Kisses. :(

That is looking really nice.

Wow. How cool is that😊 my kind of place but never been to one.
Great post and the place looks really cool and the food. Thx for sharing.

wow top i like barcelona and spanish food thank you to share ;)

nice post, The food was delicious, i was hungry, thank for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12