Recipe: chicken and potatoes and herbs

in #food7 years ago

Recipes arent usually my thing on steemit, but this one was incredibly easy to make. Takes literally 7 minutes, the rest is wait.

image

You will need:
Parsely
Green onion
Chicken (whatever parts you like)
Potatoes
Canned green peas
Butter
Spices.

The making:
Take a wide pan.
Throw in oil, spices, butter and about a cup of water.
Place the chicken parts in, and chop the potatoes in large chunks into the pan as well.
Pour in the peas (without the liquid they are in).
Thin-chop the parsely and green onion and throw it over everything, take some of the liquids and massage them over the chicken.

Dump everything in the oven at 200c, and wait about an hour, you will get an excellent, fast and easy meal for the whole family :)

These are the remains:

image

Enjoy :)
Simba.

Sort:  

Look at you, doing a food post. AWESOMNESS!! I love this idea, I really want to give it a try. Thanks so much for the inspiration!!

Hehehe
Thanks girl, and you're welcome to try its SO easy, its for lazy people like this old lion <3

Going to make this up north at the cottage! Looks so good, thank you!

You're welcome, im telling you, this is an excellent lazy meal that is not junk hehe
Thanks :)

That looks freaking delicious. You made me hungry as :/

Hehehe go ahead its really easy :)

Chicken and potatoes))) This is what I can eat kilograms)))) I read your post now at midnight and your appetite played out from your hen. Have to go something to look for food)))

Hehehe sorry :)
its almost midnight here too, our timezones are near :)

Who would have thought many years ago that humanity will reach the point that people from different countries can share their lives in a second))))

Totally. and you can use instant messengers and reach a split-second delay :)
Hugs from Israel to you and your family :)

And you have a huge hug from us))) And a big, big hello to pigeons))))

Thanks <3

@Simba my good old friend. I'm gonna try it (without the butter) coz it seens to be very tasty!

I'll post a recipe for Braided bread.

You should try it even though you dont like to bake :)

I was looking at your share. I saw the chicken and stopped right away. :) I like how you eat chicken all the time. The Buddha looks delicious. :) I am going to try this evening. I hope the taste and appearance will be as good as yours :)

I'm sure it will :) it's a very tastey meal that you can't really fail with :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50