Strange food combinations you should try

in #food7 years ago

So there was a question recently on reddit (link) which was about trying out weird things. There were a lot of different things but I want to mainly list some weird but great food combinations that I like and some that I discovered reading the comments.


Pineapple on Pizza

I think everyone already knows of this combination, but it's still weird for some people. If you haven't tried it, do it. It's great.

pineapplepizza
Vanilla Ice Cream and Soy Sauce

A couple of drops can make your ice cream tase like Caramel. Of course you can just put Caramel on your ice cream but keep it in mind if you only have soy sauce at home.

icecream
Cheese with Strawberry Jam

I personally prefer cranberry jam but it's great. Try a grilled cheese sandwich with strawberry jam.

sandwich
Rice and Peanut Butter

This definitely might be not for everyone but just try it. Some people say it helps when your stomach hurts.

pb
Syrup on Eggs

Instead of only putting it on your pancakes, put it on your eggs too. It's great, but many people will give you a strange look. But who cares?

egg

So these are one of the few I've already tried. Tell me about your food combinations in the comments and I might do another post about some more.

Sort:  

Wow it looks delicious!

Have you tried scrambled eggs and ketchup? I love them! Haha

Tried it, but I prefer cranberry jam instead of ketchup. Have you tried that?

Nope, I haven't tried it :)

How about strawberries dipped in sour cream which is then dipped in brown sugar? Sounds gross I know but my sister in law told me give it a shot and I was surprised.

Never heard of it before but I might try it next time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57694.11
ETH 2446.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38