How I became a Vegetarian. Part 1. Как я стал вегетарианцем. Часть 1.

in #food8 years ago

The theme of vegetarianism is very wide and in one article it is impossible to cover, so perhaps this will be a series of articles.
To begin with, that human beings are omnivores, and I am thankful that my body can digest both animal and vegetable food. However, about a year ago I gave up meat, fish, seafood and eggs in favor of fruits, vegetables and nuts.
1
To understand that man by nature a vegetarian, take a look at our closest relatives in the animal world - monkeys. They are all as one, eat only plant food. Including the most powerful of their representatives - gorilla. Please note, no protein from the meat they do not need.
Take a look at the structure of the jaws of the monkey: nothing like?
2Look like the jaws of predators, like cats, are also well known.
3
The next argument is a structure of the intestine. I am not a doctor, but I am well aware that the human digestive tract resembles more a similar system in herbivores and not predators.
Now about me. In 2015, I'm doing Yoga, my mind became more aware and focused, and I started to experience various issues. Including the question arose about the appropriate diet. In my environment started "accidentally" appearing people who do not eat meat. Strange people, I thought. Why give up such a tasty, and most importantly, the necessary food? After all, there are essential amino acids, a great proportion of all nutrients etc And gradually I started to get answers.
I subscribed to various groups in facebook about vegetarianism, where fanatical harping on how bad it is to kill animals that the meat "remembers" the fear of the animal before death, and this fear comes to the person who eats the meat. At first it seemed crazy, but once I realized that all it really is.
At this time I lived alone in St. Petersburg, so ti change my diet I was just did not have to consult with relatives and in my fridge was only those products which I bought for myself. And I stopped buying meat. Just a question appeared: what to eat? Where to get necessary trace minerals? Now I know the answer - no need to look for them. Everything you need is already in the food that I eat now. It took me a year to come to this answer.
To be continued...

Тема вегетарианства очень широкая и одной статьёй её охватить невозможно, поэтому, возможно, это будет целый цикл статей.
Начну с того, что человек - существо всеядное, и я благодарен Богу за то, что мой организм может переваривать как животную, так и растительную пищу. Тем не менее примерно год назад я отказался от мяса, рыбы, морепродуктов и яиц в пользу фруктов, овощей и орехов.
Чтобы понять, что человек от природы вегетарианец, взгляните на наших ближайших родственников в животном мире - обезьян. Все они, как один, питаются исключительно растительной пищей. В том числе самые сильные их представители - гориллы. Прошу заметить, никакой белок из мяса им не нужен.
Взгляните на строение челюстей обезьяны: ничего не напоминает?
Как выглядят челюсти хищников, например кошек, вам также хорошо известно. Следующий аргумент - это строение кишечника. Сам я не медик, но мне хорошо известно, что пищеварительный тракт человека больше напоминает похожую систему у травоядных, а не хищников.
Теперь обо мне. В 2015 году я уже активно занимался Йогой, мой ум становился более осознанным и сфокусированным, и у меня начали возникать различные вопросы. В том числе возник вопрос о подходящем питании. В моём окружении начали "случайно" появляться люди, которые не едят мясо. Странные люди, подумал я. Зачем отказываться от такой вкусной, а главное, необходимой пищи? Ведь там незаменимые аминокислоты, отличные пропорции всех нутриентов и т.д. И постепенно я начал получать ответы.
Я подписался на различные группы в facebook о вегетарианстве, где фанатично твердили о том, как плохо убивать животных, что мясо "запоминает" страх животного перед смертью, и этот страх транслируется человеку, который ест это мясо. Поначалу это казалось бредом, но однажды я понял, что всё это действительно так.
В это время я жил один в Санкт-Петербурге, поэтому поменять свой рацион мне было просто - не приходилось советоваться с родственниками и в хололильнике были только те продукты, которые я покупал для себя. И я перестал покупать мясо. Сразу возник вопрос: а чем вообще питаться? Где брать необходимые микроэлементы? Теперь я ответ знаю - не надо их искать. Всё необходимое уже есть в той пище, которую я ем сейчас. У меня ушёл год, чтобы прийти к этому ответу.
Продолжение следует...

Sort:  

Nice to meet another vegetarian on Steemit!

Nice to meet you too:)

Thanks for your article! I will follow you and upvoted your work!

I just published an article on Steemians food recipes - also plenty of vegan and vegetarian dishes are offered and more can be found by creative chefs behind the recipes

The Steemit Diet - 3 days full of mouth-watering recipes of Steemians! Steemit Cooking Book - Part 1

I would appreciate if you would check it out and upvote if you like it!

Regards,
puffin

Go vegan. Be a vegan anarchist. Truth is ONE way. Go ALL the way. Freedom for ALL. End slavery imposed by humans to all free living, thinking, feeling , acting beings.

Upvoted.

YES to all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93