My New Favorite Paleo Cookie Recipe!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food5 years ago (edited)

IMG_6750.PNG

Hi Friends!

I had a couple of bananas that were getting a little brown and so I decided to go in search of a paleo cookie recipe I could make to use them up! I've tried making paleo banana bread before with mixed success... and so I thought it would be fun to try a cookie instead.

I found this awesome recipe which uses banana, almond flour, almond butter and then tons of fun extras like dark chocolate chips, raisins, walnuts and shredded coconut.

IMG_6739.jpg

The biggest issue I've found with paleo baking so far is the texture. It never seems to really fluff up quite right and can almost be soggy in the center. Not with these cookies though! I think because there was no added fat or oil except for the almond butter, it was able to keep a better texture.

I made this recipe exactly as listed (except for adding a few more chocolate chips... of course) and I think it turned out great! I baked it a little longer than the recipe calls for - mainly because I was worried about that soggy paleo thing.

Thought I'd share this super easy, quick and yummy cookie recipe that is paleo, vegan, gluten free, grain free and free of added sugars. BOOM.


Shine Bright,

Lea

DF09FB19-175C-45BA-9FFC-1BA98841927B.png

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45