Philippines National Fish : Bangus or Milkfish (Chanos chanos)

in #food7 years ago

Bangus or Milkfish (Chanos chanos)
images.jpg
Milkfish Quick Facts
Name: Milkfish
Scientific Name: Chanos chanos
Origin: Philippines and spread in Indonesia, Taiwan, and into the Pacific
Colors: Silvery on the belly and sides, grading to olive green or blue on the back and dark bordered fins.
Shapes: 1.80 m (5 ft. 11 in), smooth, elongate and almost compressed body, with a generally symmetrical and streamlined appearance,
Flesh colors: White
Calories: 162 Kcal./cup
Major nutrients: Vitamin B-12 (115.83%)
Isoleucine (61.66%)
Lysine (61.42%)
Tryptophan (57.05%)
Threonine (55.74%)
Health benefits: Rich in Omega 3 fatty acids, Good Source of Protein

Fried Bangus or Fried milkfish is a simple dish that is packed with flavors. The milkfish alone has its deliciously rich taste (especially the belly) while the marinade gives it a sour spicy flavor.
Here's my marinated fried milkfish, it looks like that because of soy sauce I mixed 😀😀😀
C360_2017-06-11-12-14-06-825-1.jpg
My favorite fish is bangus. I love marinated fried milkfish.
I also love grilled and porridge milkfish! Most especially the belly part. Yummy! I will share it here some other time 😀
Hope you'll love it, too.
Feel free to comment and upvote if you tasted it already. 😀😀😀💖💖💖💖

Sort:  

I'll upvote but don't taste it. Each his tastes. Respect !

😀💖 thank you! I do respect each one 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67