Ginataang Papaya

in #food5 years ago

Yesterday, I have kinilaw na papaya. Right now, aside of binignit I have here ginataang papaya.

e09i2c.jpg

It is the unripe papaya cooked with coconut milk. My cooking is different from others. If they saute first the spices, me I don't. Coz I put together the spices, seasoning and unripe papaya in the coconut milk (the second gata with additional water - I don't know the right term for it. 😀😀😀). I let it cook for about 20 minutes. Then, mix the pure coconut milk. Let it simmer for another 10 minutes until it becomes creamy and ready to serve.

I do not use cooking oil coz coconut milk produces oil. The natural oil that makes my ginataang papaya more creamy, delicious and healthy. 😋 😀

Stay Home. Stay Safe Everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68180.36
ETH 2642.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70