Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 01 Round 06: Stir Fried Beans Sprout

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Today i have chosen a mungbean sprout vegetable to cook, and an entry to #steemit-ironchef.

It's my little family's favourite vegetable. A little about mung beans sprout is - it is grown by sprouting mung beans. How - Put some mung beans in a bowl, add water, covering 1 inch from the mung beans, close the lid and leave it overnight, the next day you will see some sprout developing.

So back to my entry :-)

20180218_193412.jpg

My Ingredients are:

20180218_190523.jpg

Fried tofu
20180218_190226.jpg

  • beans sprout
  • garlic and onion
  • fried tofu
  • carrot
  • green and red bell pepper
  • oyster sauce (you can replace it with soy sauce if you are a vegan)
  • 1/2 cup water

Preparations

  • fry the tofu and set aside
  • sautee garlic and onion
  • add the carrots and stir fry for few minutes
  • add the bell peppers and continue stir frying till tender

20180218_190242.jpg

  • once the carrot and the peppers are soft enough, you can add a little water and oyster sauce about 2 tbsp or a soy sauce (if vegan).

20180218_190810.jpg

Leave it for few minutes to fully absorb the taste

  • add the mung beans sprouts and continue stirring.

20180218_191104.jpg

20180218_191305.jpg

  • when the mung beans beginning to cook, add the fried tofu and serve.

20180218_191956.jpg

Mung beans sprout cooked best in stir fry dishes, you can also eat it raw and serve as salad. It's super crunchy.

And yes, it's delicious.


Thank you very much for reading.

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen for the SteemPH UAE : Daily Featured Posts | 20 February 2018.

Thank you so much @steemPH UAE.
more power to you. Xx

lookss delicious... will definitely try it for dinner... pang kunyare diet!! hehehe 😅😅😅

Hahaha. Kunyari lang ha. Totohanin na lang po mam. Hehe.
Thanks for dropping po.

wow.... my favorite...:)

Me too. I can not go wrong with this. My family's fave veg

It does looks delicious and pretty easy to make !Good work done !

Yes it was indeed easy but really delicious, those tofu are best partner with beans sprout.

Thank you. Best regards

Looks delicious! It's my another favorite food 😋😋😋

My favourite too. Yum. Thanks po. Regards

looks delicious ... sprouts are so nice and fresh

Yes indeed. Crispy and crunchy when you eat it raw. Thank you for dropping.

I love tofu! ... that recipe is great, I send you positive energies, blessings and success in all your endeavors. Hugs

Thank you very much. Same here, my best wishes to you. Xx

awww u made me hungry at 12:49 am hehehe

Haha. Sorry to hear that mam. I hope your not hungry anymore after you read my comment 😊

Regards po and best wishes

Woooow! My fave!

Yes same here. Seems everyone's favourite, it's tasty kasi. Thanks for visiting po. Best wishes. Xx

I love bean sprouts and tofu! And I just ordered some mung beans two days ago -- I want to plant a few and sprout the rest. It takes more than a day of sprouting to get them big enough to eat, right?

yes it is. very good in salad, it's crispy and crunchy. beans sprout and tofu are best match when you cook it.

Thank you very much for visiting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59841.39
ETH 2413.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43