Crispy Spinach Fritter's with Chick Pea Flour

in #food6 years ago

It's not only Popeye's that loves spinach, most of us love it too. It is packed with nutrients, antioxidants and delicious. a versatile vegetable that's so quick to cook and goes almost with anything, soups, sautee, fried, or even salad.

Without much further ado, I would like to share my Spinach Fritter's that is always enjoyed by my family : )

Its simple, yet gorgeously crispy and fantastic fritter's you will have.

20180722_202317.jpg

Ingredients:

  • spinach leaves
  • onion
  • chick pea flour/gram flour (1 cup)
  • cumin powder (1 tsp)
  • pinch of salt
  • few tbsp of water (1/4 cup)

Methods

Combine the chick pea flour, cumin powder, and salt. Mix well to distribute flavor.

20180722_200042.jpg

Put a few tbsp of water a little at a time, until the the mixture turns runny

20180722_200822.jpg

Grate the onion using a grater and add trough the mixture

chopped the spinach leaves, off stem

20180722_201208.jpg

Add the leaves in to the mixture, and mix. Make sure all the leaves are drenched in to the mixture

20180722_201236.jpg

Fry the mixture a little at a time until crispy in a medium heat pan, about 2 minutes on each side, if you want it a bit chewy, fry less than a minute on both sides.

20180722_201440.jpg

This recipe is also great for appetizer or parties. tomato sauce, marinara sauce, or ketchup is the best accompaniment for this dish. Please feel free to alter the vegetable for this mixture, like potato, eggplant, mushroom, or other greens.

I hope you enjoyed the Recipe.

I would really love to know what you think, Please leave your feedback below and i will try to answer it the best i can.

Thank you so much.

Sort:  

Spinach is in my top 5 veggies! Love it!

Glad to know, it is packed with vitamins and is delicious. Thank you.

Glad to know, it is
Packed with vitamins and is
Delicious. Thank you.

                 - sherylneil


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Oh yum! My mouth is watering!

IMG_7665.JPG
It was yummy, but I think I didn't put enough batter on. It kind of fell apart. I must admit that I used flour from a different bean: Lupine flour, also very tasty, but maybe less suitable. My oil wasn't hot enough either. I want to try it again some day. Because it was for sure super tasty just a little too oily.

Yes, its a bit less battery, but still look delicious after all spinach is a delicious greens. And yes a little too oily, but a nice treat sometimes : )
@wombloom, what is lupine flour, Which beans it came from?
Thanks to you. Take care : )

It's a very tasty flour. It's from a bean from the lupine plant.

I loove spinach!
I'm learning how to eat better and I'll definitely try this recipe.
Thank you!

Thank you too, glad you like it. Yes, give it a try, sure you will like it. Its delicious!

These look great - like an onion bhaji! Yum. They'd be quite healthy for you too I imagine!

naturalmedicinesmallavatar.jpg

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen for the SteemPH UAE : Daily Featured Post | July 24, 2018.

I love these spinach crisps...
You make it look so easy to make and it's not even deep fried...
I have to try this
Thank you for sharing @sherylneil :)

Thank you too @kaerpediem. My pleasure. Feel free to alter the ingredients.

Congratulations.. ;)

Thank you :)

Ohhh wow, looks good!! Does it work with normal flour?

Yes, it does. Feel free to alter the ingredients. This works for any flour @alimamastory.
Thank you for dropping. Take care :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60380.95
ETH 2623.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55