Weekly date 💕

in #food7 years ago

Matcha is finely ground powder of specially grown and processed green tea leaves. It is special in two aspects of farming and processing: the green tea plants for matcha are shade-grown for about three weeks before harvest and the stems and veins are removed in processing. During shaded growth, the plant Camellia sinensis produces more theanine and caffeine. This combination of chemicals is considered to account for the calm energy people might feel from drinking matcha. The powdered form of matcha is consumed differently from tea leaves or tea bags, and is dissolved in a liquid, typically water or milk.

It was a fine Saturday afternoon when my hubby and I went strolling at a huge mall near our place. We just had our lunch and I was craving for a dessert when I noticed a few number of people eating an ice cream. I was curious ate the idea that the said dessert was in a cup and not in a cone. So, I searched for a store that sells ice cream in a cup then a few minutes later I found the certain stall, To my surprise, there was a large number of customers waiting for their orders. I was really craving for a sweet so I looked at their menu and saw this unique flavor that captured my eye. It’s the GREEN-TEA MATCHA. It’s uncommon because it’s not the ordinary vanilla, strawberry and chocolate flavor. It’s colored green and looks so cool in the eye. So, I ordered only one because it’s enough for the both of us (my husband and I). Another thing that surprised me was it’s not like the regular ice cream that comes from a machine, it’s like a fried one. Yep, you read it right. It’s a fried ice cream. I bought it with no regrets. Good thing is it’s 90% less sugar, so less calories for people on diet like me. I know it makes you curious too so I challenge you to search and try for a fried ice cream near your place. Promise you, it’s very worth it. 👌🏼E66E3201-FED4-4D7E-9A01-1F5726E168C2.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @shereal26! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51