A Day On The Farm - Blog 2

in #food7 years ago

Hey Steemians!

Another day on the farm, another dollar. I am realizing it is going to be challenging to make time to blog daily but that just means I will have to keep it short and sweet. Who can complain about that?

Half the day was gone to moving piglets today so I am thankful my brother was here to help pick and pack for the big market tomorrow. So much great produce is ready right now. We grow mostly ground crops but also have a good variety of fruit trees. I really do love this time of year but it is so busy that it can leave little time for enjoying the great foods we grow. Last thing we want to do when we get in at 8 is start to cook. Tonight I came up with a great solution though. Appetizer Night!

20170721_195355.jpg

I would love to send a cooked picture but I have a feeling they will be gone as soon as I pull them out of the oven. Everything you see is grown here except for the cheese. Potato skins, jalapeno poppers and there are also wings cooking right now. I never realized how different food tastes when you grow it yourself. This may not be our healthiest farm meal, but its quick, easy and delicious with great organic ingredients only.

Happy Saturday, keep it Steemy ;)

XO Shauna

Sort:  

So happy to see you here on Steemit aunty and this is a great introduction post :)

@shauna

Bacon-wrapped anything is amazing! Hope they were tasty!

Thank you, they sure were!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61804.64
ETH 3395.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51