My First Roasted Pig On A Spit Experience

in #food7 years ago

Something I've always wanted to do is roast a pig on a spit. I've seen it in a lot of movies and it just looks delicious. So i've gathered some friends and we've build a spit (too bad I can't find the pictures of the building proces).

The first thing I would like to point out is that roasting a pig on a spit is extremely time consuming. That's why I would recommend you plan this on a sunny day with a lot of friends and beer!

Pig.jpg

As you can see we've built an automatic rotor attached to the spit. I can recommend this to anyone. As I mentioned it takes over several hours before the pig is well-roasted. You really don't want to spend your day by spinning the pig all day.

The end result

Pig2.jpg

Sort:  

Lovely. I hope taste this same like looks ?! Xx @dorotea

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57