Italian Gnocchi (nah-key)

in #food6 years ago

Hey guys! This is Samantha, no Steemit account currently so using Dad's. Anyway I have been doing some research on Italy and I decided to share with you all a recipe I found in my school. So lets start with 4 eggs. (these are our farm fresh eggs) You'll need a mixing bowl to put everything in.

DSC00951.JPG

Next, you will need 2 cups of cottage cheese, 4 Tablespoons of softened butter, and 1 teaspoon of salt. Mix well.!

DSC00958.JPG

Add in 2 cups of mashed potatoes.

DSC00961.JPG

Finally, add in 6 cups of flour and mix well, I prefer a mixer.

DSC00966.JPG

Knead dough on a floured counter, adding flour if sticky. Separate into thin strands.

DSC00973.JPG

Next, cut the stands into little balls. Make sure they are not to big, otherwise they wont taste as good.

DSC00982.JPG

Prepare boiling water on stove and place balls into it once boiling.

DSC00985.JPG

Once they start to get bigger and rise to the top, take them out and place in bowl\pan. Serve with pasta sauce and enjoy!

DSC00989.JPG

Sort:  

That looks delicious 😁😁👍🏼 I hope y’all enjoyed it.

Your very welcome 👍🏼👍🏼

I saw this recipe in my cookbook recently, and I thought it looked good. Lol thanks for the pronunciation! Looks yummy

I am so proud of Sam for learning all about Italy. Tomorrow she is reporting out on Italy to other families, she is growing up so fast!

It’s amazing how fast the years go! Does she go to public school or are your kids homeschooled?

We homeschool.

Yum..I have had that before. I was however a little skeptical the first time though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61861.45
ETH 2995.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48