Autum-reminding Granola Bars to Die For! Original Photos and RecipesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Hey Ya'll. 

When I went to sleep (yesterday) it was autumn: with all those golden leaves on the ground and rainy night. But wait... Let me tell You one thing. 

You should never trust Lithuanian weather. Today morning was a perfect prove of it. I opened the curtain and saw: everything is covered in candy floss, white as I have seen few months ago (have I ever mentioned that we do not really have a proper summer in Lithuania? No? Well, now I am doing this. We do not have it. It is cold, okay, You guys? It is FREEZING!). 

It is a real sweater weather. It is cold, snowy and the only thing I can think of is how tomorrow I am supposed to go to university when it is around 17F or -8C outside. And... 'Tell me, Gintare, what is the funniest part of all of it!' You might ask me... I would look at You with my eyes sweating like crazy (no, it's not hot... no, I am not on drugs...) and just whisper: 'It is going to get even colder... Like million hundred times colder!'.

The only activity in order to forget this, is cooking: the oven is pretty good heater and the food comforts me pretty well, so I have decided to make something autumn-like. Something that would comfort me with its colors and scents- no, it is not yellow bed scented with the newest air freshener. It is Granola Bars!

'Oh, Ginta, please, tell me, what do I need to make these treasures?'

Well, chilly out, there! You will need one cup of oat meal, 1/2 cup of pumpkin seeds, 1/3 cup of walnuts, 1/2 cup of dried apples, 1/2 cup of raisins and about 6 spoons of love. 

Wait.. what? Love?

Yes. Love. 6 spoons of love, honey. (Got that? Honey!)

Ready? Let's do this! 

Firstly, take oatmeal, walnuts and pumpkin seeds and place them on the tin-plate, shoot into the oven that was heated properly (around or square 180C or 350F!)

  

Take them only when they got tanned! So, after around 10-20 minutes.

Then, cut dried apples into cute (no, not adorable or beautiful... please, pay attention to the details, into CUTE!) pieces.

After it, put everything into a bowl.

"

Melt honey on moderate heat, so that it would not start boiling like crazy! That would be just too hot to handle! (if you know what I mean...)

Pour honey into this oatmeal's, walnuts', raisins', apples', pumpkin seeds' party and make them dance like crazy! Mix it up! Shake that...!

Place them on the tin-plate evenly around 3 centimeters or 1.2 inches of height.

Bake it for around 30 minutes 180C or 350F. 

Let it cool down and then cut it into Your favorite shapes and forms!

P.S. Friendly advice: do not eat all of it at once, even though it looks healthy and guilt-free, it has plenty of energy for You to accumulate in Your body as fat if after eating You will not move Your ass'et! 

Enjoy responsibly and have a great day, sunshines!

See You later, alligators!

Gintarė


Sort:  

Hello @sgunte,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that this post have been upvoted by Project Better.

The Mission of Project Better is to reward posts have many votes from Minnows but earn pennies.
Your payout is $0.009 before we vote on your post.

Learn more about the Project Better here! ,
Want to donate your voting power to support Project Better and earn curation rewards? Click Here!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

~BETTER~

@better Wow! That is so exciting! Thank You so much, this is why I keep on doing this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75